[CONTEST] A Dollar A Day charitable giving project : What can you buy for 1 SBD?

in #adollaraday6 years ago

Here my participation in the contest organized  by @pennsif 

¿What can you buy in your country with one (1) SBD?

Here we go I am from Venezuela, where we have hyperinflation and we are entering to the megadevaluation since the currency will soon be eliminated five zeros.

Today's publication date I went to change 1 SBD is at 4,015,000.00.


I went to the supermarket, and I began to do the calculation as in a weigher, and here my purchase: 01 banana, 01 Casabe (it is a yucca tortilla), 200 Grs. of Cafe, who almost cried because the kg. of coffee already reaches 9 million.

I spent a bit of the account I lacked 32000 Bs.

If you want to answer the contest link here.https://steemit.com/adollaraday/@pennsif/contest-a-dollar-a-day-charitable-giving-project--what-can-you-buy-for-1-sbd


If you want to donate to charity here the link @adollaraday, who encourage people to make donations to help those in need, by donating steem.


Thanks for reading that I'm Raquel del V.


Sort:  

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60893.72
ETH 2624.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56