What is the worth of 1 SBD? [My Entry]

in #adollaraday6 years ago

I came across @pennsif CONTEST post:

A Dollar A Day charitable giving project : What can you buy for 1 SBD?

Being new in this platform, I became thrilled and made a conversion about what can I really buy for 1 sbd. Because really, I wanna know.

I am less fortunate to be living in a third world country where a pound sterling would ₱69.45.
image

FYI: A manual laborer day's worth in our province would only be ₱150.00.

Now, with SBD. I made a conversion of how much would 100 SBD in bitcoin, as there is no direct steem conversion to peso.

100 SBD to BTC

image

Then, using coins.ph, I converted BTC to PHP:

image

But then that costs 100 SBD, so I needed to divide it to get the real cost of 1 SBD:
image

Not bad, yeah.

1 SBD = ₱54

For such amount, I am able to buy:

1 330 ml can of condensed milk:

image
image

I can also have 2 bottles refill of 25 gallons purified water and still have four-peso change:

image

image

Five twin sachets of 3-in-1 brown coffee and also still have four-peso change:

image

Realizing these and more, I love ❤️SBD!!!

I am so glad, I was introduced to this platform. Wish, I knew about it earlier though.

Crazy for you,

image

@kaloka

Sort:  

coinmarketcap gives alts their equivalent in $$$. Or go to your wallet, click steem or sbd then g to market..it says there the dollar equivalent.
Steem/sbd can also be converted to Eth or bitcoin cash in coins.ph then to pesos. I think😁

I am new to all these cryptocurrency things. I will check on that coinmarketcap. Thanks for the information.

Is bitcoin and bitcoin cash the same?

Nope, two different things. One is from a fork though.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @kaloka! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thank you for entering the A Dollar A Day What can you buy for 1 SBD contest :

Keep earning the SBDs !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57158.90
ETH 2411.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28