You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trying out some Adobe alternatives part 8: interesting "paint" variations with DAP

in #adobe6 years ago

Nice presentation, must have a look and see for myself. Preset Carver gave an interesting result.

Sort:  

Yes I really like this.

Indeed Carver but also GR novel are both interesting settings: strange but beautifull lines...

Funny how the grass is "seen" by the software in the GR novel setting. I like that a lot!

I have to experiment with the settings.
They have a trial version.

Installing the trial now to have a go. May I ask why you bought it, for work or just hobby/private work?

Absolutely blown away by the results this program is producing. Just had to show you an example after a first try with "carver" using a photograph I did a couple of weeks ago. Did some tweaking after DAP to spice up the colours a bit and rotate it. Its only a trial version I'm using here but I'm going out on a limb presenting the results here since I'm after all recommending this program as well as you do! Thanks for enlighten me @vjbasil :)

IMG_4366_DAP_Carver-1.jpg

And a B&W abstract photograph I did this weekend in a WWII bunker:
IMG_4537_DAP_Carver.jpg

I really need to evaluate getting a license but since I only do this as a hobby I need to justify it... hmm...

Nice example @richeros!

I used the trial version for 2 hours and then got irritated by the red texts so I decided to buy it. ( I can justify it because my work is graphics.... but honestly: I buy it primarily for my own fun!)

Last week also bought their fantastic other software: Real Draw, Photo Reactor and Photoblend.

did you see my examples of Real Draw?
https://steemit.com/adobe/@vjbasil/trying-out-some-adobe-alternatives-part-7

but it can do way more and more interesting things!

As long as you can afford it and have a lot of fun using it, I think that would be justification enough!

The use of this program on abstract art is also a complete field to explore!

They have deals to get it cheaper now 20% off with a code or buying 2 progs together gives also a bonus.
( maybe if you know someone who can buy it for you as a gift; I mean someone in youtr family that can justify this for his / her work?)

interesting.png

I bought it for fun, but hope to be able to do some things commercially with it. I do graphic work, free art as well as work for various clients. ( Shop interiours lettering, all kind of graphic work...)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62647.29
ETH 2439.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66