"TREV" the complete skate video 1999

in #adihd6 years ago (edited)
Please use youtube link if Dtube fails to play, Thanks!

Hey y'all,
This weeks/months/years (yeah whateva!) upload is a full copy of "TREV" a skate video I made together with Jim Cross ( https://www.facebook.com/crosscustomsracing/ ) @ the end of last century 98/99.
It was shot on Hi8 and my trusty VX100 with a little Super 8 thrown in the mix, but this copy had to be rescued from VHS so the quality is rubbish (if I manage to get a better copy I'll put it here).
It was a promo video for our local skate shop “VERT-ical” ( hence the name “TREV") and the scene in and around cambridge, but it also features some of our friends from around the UK.
Sponsored by Supreme Being, MOFU records/clothing and VERT-ical skate shop.
thanks to The Delegates of Culture, Prolific, Chris Groove and Chester P (musicfromthecorner.co.uk) for the soundtrack.
Skaters in order of appearance:- Rob (diving off the vert ramp, then coming back to consciousness at the end (if that’s what you call it) ), Dan Leech, Milo, , Paul Skinner, Mat Story, Baker, Prolific on Beatbox, Paul Haywood, Chris Pearson, Milo, Rob Mallow, Ove, Scott Palmer, Stuart Crook, Rodney Clarke, Paul, Will Greenfield, Jim Cross, Moir Faber, Julio and Seb, Pete King, Joe Lewis, Tome with the inevitable puke section, Adi (the 11 year old Adi not me) and outro by Skuff.
ENJOY!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

this makes me want to skate. ill follow you. you should upload more skating and even participate in our weekly skate contest on steemit called #steemskate.

Thanks web-gnar I didn't know about the #steemskate thing, I mostly film snowboarding these days, but sometimes I get the chance to film skating. I'll sub to you and keep a look out for #steemskate . Thanks a bunch buddy!

winter is coming. Snowskate?

Hell yeah! and I wanna get hold of a powsurfer this winter, it's a fat short snowboard with no bindings!

Congratulations @adi-hidef! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @adi-hidef! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

do you still skate?

Yeah I still skate, but I'm like 52 now so I don't bounce like I used to. I snowboard a lot more than skate these days, having said that a year ago I got into the esk8 thing as a form of "transport" and have not ridden a bike since, I go everywhere on my eskates. check out my blog and you'll see a post called "my first selfie" from 1977, that's about when I started, mini ramp and the old concrete bowl parks are my preferred terrain,and best not forget hill bombing as I grew up in Wales so hills were fucking everywhere, I was never much good at street skating,and I did make skate/snow movies for the second half of the 1990's. but yeah, the short answer is yes just not as hard as I once did.

whats an Eskate? whatever it is, you should bribg it to steemskate my dude. there arealready two dudesfrom the united kingdom who skate with us every week. we are trying to build a skate scene here on steemit

Sounds great, I'm in, would be cool to get a snowboard scene here too. an Esk8 is an electric skateboard, and here's my beuty right here, get around 40kmh out of it so it's no slouchIDSCF9831.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97