You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Can't Read This! Glimpses Into a Life with Inattentive ADHD

in #adhd7 years ago

Oh my goodness, this resonates with me on SO MANY LEVELS!
While I do have the ability to concentrate, the trick is not to be interrupted because then I have to go back to the beginning. How many phrases must I turn to get it right? Editing is pure hell.
But I also have this problem of things going through one ear and out the other. I'm not diagnosed or assessed but I think I may suffer with Auditory Processing Disorder as well as Asperger's. I wrote about it a few years ago and I was like... WOW... SQUIRREL! What were we talking about??? :P

Sort:  

I'm not very good at auditory learning... one "trick" I have found useful is to look at people only when I am talking, but look away when they are talking... some people find that a bit weird/rude, but most of my closer friends have had the more "scientific explanation" and know that I am actually hearing more when I am not maintaining eye contact.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57791.14
ETH 2962.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67