You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Can't Read This! Glimpses Into a Life with Inattentive ADHD

in #adhd7 years ago

Interesting how we each process things differently-- appreciate your sharing!

I find text much easier than images... and MUCH easier than video. Can't do Vlogs and video tutorials as the visuals completely interfere with my ability to "hear" what's going on... and after 30 seconds, I start tuning out. With text, I can speed read... and get in 20 seconds what it takes a 3-minute video clip to explain.

But that's just me.

Sort:  

Interesting!! How are you with just audio podcasts then?
I sometimes up the video speed if it makes start zoning.

@mushroomseeds, audio podcasts are OK... and usually I find myself doing something else while listening to audio-- actually used to co-produce my wife's talk radio show some years back, and I was often the "metric" for short attention span.

nope...not JUST you.
me too..
video is boring....too slow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64479.05
ETH 3181.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57