My first post. Good lord not drinking is hard

in #addiction8 years ago

Sorry for all the grammar errors :). So I started socially drinking a few years ago. Really only drank on the weekends with friends. That seemed to work just fine for a long long time. After a few years I even quit totally. Prettymuch stuck to smoking. I ended up causing myself some MASSIVE drama and started back up. Only this time it was every few days......That turned into every day. I tend to buy tallcans so each one has 2 beers in it. Up untill about a month ago I was killing about 3-4 tallcans a day. I work in the heat so that was destroying me lol. Too much sweating. Not alot of booze compared to some but it definitely had me hooked. Just had me head stuck up my ass for far too long. Came to accept feeling like shit every day. I've since changed and found that it makes me MUCH better at trading without all that garbage in my system. I can't lie though....every gas station I pass still calls my name

Sort:  

Thanks for the good article

Congratulations @twiztid! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @twiztid! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @twiztid! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50