You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Uncovering The Roots Of Addiction, Social Media Mindfucks, And The Culture Of Isolation...

in #addiction6 years ago (edited)

Ive always been drawn to your music when I see it, and now this. I wrote this exact same post (only I still smoke weed and dont drink much) last week. Pretty much exactly sorta. I relate. A lot. I found a 6 week mostly away from here break helped, but then I just came back.

Call it addiction, if you will. But that night, I saw/felt it clearly: the hit I was looking for was that which I've found in meaningful interactions. Be it a few short words, or a longer, thoughtful dialogue. I've been extremely hungry for deep, human relation.

Ive spent 6 years living in remote isolated conditions by myself. Now Im in a new city but know no-one here at all, so I am still isolated and remote and spend eons at the keyboard for social human touch. Im not sure that is good, but Im not sure its bad either. Im in a very similar headspace to this post.

Mine is past payout, but please take a look, you may find the bit toward the end, useful in this case, to consider. Where I broke down what I think may be the real importance of things here, hint, it's not important.

[my similar post]

Sort:  

Jeezus, that post is great. Definitely some parallels...

I saw em too. :) Yours was a visceral read.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67103.13
ETH 2617.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69