You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Alcoholism: Celebrating Three Months Of Sobriety!

in #addiction7 years ago

Awesome man! Congrats. That's a huuuuuge deal. I've gone through some very similar stuff over the years. And yes! You will improve. Things will get better.

Life becomes so busy and active, that the old wagon won't seem as attractive. I've started writing about my personal journey in recovery on Steemit and it has been very therapeutic. I hope writing about your triumphs gives you an outlet.

I wish you well on your continued sobriety. Followed. Really enjoyed this post man.

Sort:  

It's nice to know there are others writing about their experience with addiction. It's very helpful to many others.

As each day passes it does seem to become easier. I keep myself very busy because being idle for me leaves too much time to think at this point.

Thanks for following and I will be able to check out your post too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65634.72
ETH 3493.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51