You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 70: Secret Addictions - Do You Have One?

in #addiction6 years ago

Hi! Thanks for your comment

Nice post, but believe me, addictions are much more complicated!

Nowhere did I say addictions are not complicated, but we make them more than what they are - and the 21 days to freedom is a simple solution that everyone can apply and it works - of course addictions can be different, with opioid addictions for example, it would be best to instead of quitting cold turkey reduce the dose slowly so the body can addapt.

I'm now clean since 3 months and I can tell you that the key of getting clean is to understand that you addiction is just natural.

Cool realization! I'm glad you achieved this milestone.

I believe 50% of all people would get addicted to drugs if they just take the one that suites to them.

Interesting, yes it's very easy to fall for something that you really like.

In order to solve that problem, you have to find a way to give your body and brain the amount of dopamin, seroctonin etc. in a natural way.
Then, the body will slowly addapt to lower doses of neurotransmitters,
until it accepts your new life totally.

I agree, cool points.

I started playing Tabletennis in a sportsclub, trading with cryptos and working as a barkeeper. I'm loading up my days to the fullest, so my brain is always in action!

Cool!

I hope my post helps some of you guys. Maybe you want to check out my blog. It's about how i got addicted!

Cool, reading through your blogs it looks like you have interesting posts.

Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63223.35
ETH 2688.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55