You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 70: Secret Addictions - Do You Have One?

in #addiction6 years ago

Hey dude!
Nice post, but believe me, addictions are much more complicated!
I was addicted so several drugs for 3 years, especially opioids and cocain.
I'm now clean since 3 months and I can tell you that the key of getting clean is to understand that you addiction is just natural.
I believe 50% of all people would get addicted to drugs if they just take the one that suites to them.
In order to solve that problem, you have to find a way to give your body and brain the amount of dopamin, seroctonin etc. in a natural way.
Then, the body will slowly addapt to lower doses of neurotransmitters,
until it accepts your new life totally.
I started playing Tabletennis in a sportsclub, trading with cryptos and working as a barkeeper. I'm loading up my days to the fullest, so my brain is always in action!
I hope my post helps some of you guys. Maybe you want to check out my blog. It's about how i got addicted!
https://steemit.com/@morlon

Sort:  
Loading...

YOU want to join a discord Channel about recovery. I make blog about this and trietries to teamup with some people do er can help each other and also grow in steemit the same time.

Have a great day. Take care of your recovery!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62731.36
ETH 2678.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54