Life-changing Girls - Week 2 (June 2, 2016)

in #addiction8 years ago


Not much to report this week. I am still using. I am still trying to figure out how to get my Methadone paid for. I wish I could have it easy like other people who can just be on ODSP or OW, but obviously not meant to have it so easy.
My dad really screwed me over with these houses. Neither of the houses is even fit to live in. The one house is in need of major renovations. The foundation is falling apart. The other house is full of dog crap and urine. It reeks to shit. The floor needs to be taken right out. The water froze breaking a pipe; the basement was full of water almost to the electrical panel. The furnace is destroyed from being submersed in water. It was a brand new furnace. It cost my dad $6,000. I managed to get the main water line turned off and bail out the water.
My girlfriend told me that CAS cancelled my visit for this week. I was pissed. I can’t believe that they are cancelling my visit. Rollie had heard that I was upset about my visit being cancelled. She got a hold of me to explain that it was cancelled because she had a death in the family and had to go to the funeral. No one told me this. She said they would be making up my visit and would likely give me two visits next week. I then felt better about the visit being cancelled.
I decided that I also needed to get involved in Court. My girlfriend was obviously not going to be getting her back. Every month she would say, I’m getting her back next month, every month she didn’t get her back.
When I first got out of jail, I was told by a lot of people that my girlfriend left me and cheated on me and didn’t want anything to do with me. I was told that she had a guy living with her. I found out later that it was my friend, Amber’s ex. My girlfriend came looking for me. She said she couldn’t believe that I was out. She told me that she needed to let CAS believe that we were not together so that she could get our daughter back. She told me that I could come back and live at the apartment, but that again I would need to hide and keep it a secret. She was getting her visits at the apartment so I would need to be out of the house before Rollie dropped off Elektra because the CAS worker also comes at that time too. I am not allowed to come back until after they pick her up because CAS drops in often throughout the visit.

Sort:  

Congratulations @mikah40! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @mikah40! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @mikah40! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46