You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unconditional Love & Acceptance: The 2 Things That Helped Me Stay Sober

in #addiction7 years ago

Very moving story. You were indeed blessed to have these amazing people offer what you nedeed most when you needed it most. Your post makes it clear your problems had much to do with your parents and the way you were raised, so I tried to read it as a parent. What struck me most was this

It was because of that unconditional love that I was able to self reflect. No one was pushing against me. I had nothing to rebel against.

That's a good reminder to us all. God luck on your journey and many more years of sobriety.

Sort:  

Thank you very much for being able to take something out of this Lady Rebecca. Their ways have certainly helped me become a more conscious and able parent. Thank you for the kind wishes...<3 Hugs!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64052.62
ETH 2530.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65