You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's Been Just Three Days

in #addiction7 years ago

Congratulations! When I gave up alcohol for the final time I had a much harder go at it. Took me over a month to feel good. But in my case I had a 30 year history of alcoholic drinking to overcome. Been sober now for 10 years. Love to hear about newly sober people. Again, Congratulations!

Sort:  

Congratulations to you, as well! Thankfully, I haven't been struggling with it for more than a year. I recognized it for what it was right away, given my family's tendency toward alcoholism and my father's history with it. I saw it firsthand, and as soon as I realized that I was feeling terrible without a drink every night, I knew what had to be done.
Good to hear of your success!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68338.18
ETH 2645.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69