You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Uncovering The Roots Of Addiction, Social Media Mindfucks, And The Culture Of Isolation...

in #addiction6 years ago

Back!
After a long period of partial absent from steemit due to academic hustles, now i am back to steemit full time but guess what? Only to be graced by a tantalizing article from @rok-sivante someone who i regard with high esteem for his vasertility in knowledge.

It really feels good to be back and i must say i am adddicted to steemit. Even during my partial absence, i still couldnt but hop and daily and upvote posts even though i dont comment.

Yes, addiction may be a form of illness. But it goes so much deeper than that.

I must at this point concur with you that it really does. Kudos to @ogochukwu for that wonderful contribution, i am benefactor to those principles and possible way out you highlighted.

One thing i have always beleived in life is that ; to every problem, there is always a solution. Its left for us humans to actually find the solution. My main addiction during my first year in the university was watching wrestling on youtube. To the extent that i had to always leave my hostel as early as possible in order to be the first at the wifi station. At a point, i just had to discipline myself, deleted youtube from my phone, infact i had to change my to a non browsing one for some time. I wanted to know if actually i can get out of it,oh yeah, i did. I realised that it really takes strong determination to actually get out of sone addictions. Though mine maybe quite an easy one to others, but to me it was really a burden.

Just like you asked

Is there a way out ?

Yes there is and you mentioned one of the means- death.
But as humans, we all love our lives, most will not want death as first resort.

Getting out of addiction is a gradual process, but i beleive when gradual and diplomatic withdrawal from those things that make us addicted will help a lot.

As long as hope is alive, we can always overcome.
Let me drop my pen here✍️

My addiction to @steemit and @rok-sivante post, haha. I need no therapy righ now and i dont think i will be needing any in the nearest future😊😎

Its really good to be back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60228.69
ETH 2428.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45