You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Addictions...

in #addiction6 years ago

I think we all have some tendencies towards addiction on some level. I know I can get very focused on one thing sometimes and that could be considered a bit addictive. I think the fact that you are able to acknowledge it and face it is a good thing. Like you said, a lot of times those things simmer under the surface so subtle that we hardly recognize them. Others around us might see them, but we just don't. I have a friend that used to have a major addiction. He has since fought it and held it at bay, but you can still see those subtle things that take the place of the major addiction. It is definitely a mental illness despite what some might argue. I'm not a counselor, but my wife is one and I encourage you to keep writing about this. Even when you think the feelings are in check or gone for the time. It can be very therapeutic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61155.34
ETH 2383.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56