You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to help a love one overcome addiction [ Motivation | Behaviorism ]

in #addiction8 years ago

Great article!

Sometimes the best way to help those who do not want to be helped is to do nothing. Do not try to force him to accept help. Just let him see you'll be there and you'll give support if he chooses to accept your help.

I worried I would not read this in your post, but you exceeded my expectations! This is a very important point, I believe, as sometimes it's just not time for some people and they're not ready to accept help. But otherwise - encouraging advice, thank you. I believe it's a very, very hard work, but if somebody manages to help a friend, that's a BIG achievement.

I would like to include your article in my TOP5 Lucky Find Psychology articles for today. :)

Sort:  

thank you very much, this is a great initiative hopefully everyone will notice your lucky finds :)

thank you very much, this is a great initiative hopefully everyone will notice your lucky finds :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43