Upload your profile picture to your wordpress site & Add picture Link to Steemit Profile

in #add7 years ago

I read a great blog on Steemit showing how to add a profile pic and set up steemit profile. The only thing that made me uncomfortable is that I had to upload my image to a 'strange' website called "gravatar' and post that link here. Then when I clicked on the gravatar.com link the site was down. I was like ok that's it! I am going to upload my image to my own website and use the link from my own website to post here.

So this guide is for how to do it from a Wordpress site, However this can be done on any website where you have access to the admin section or ftp, or cpanel.

Step 1 Login to your WP panel

Step 2

From your dashboard click Media, then add new media

From here you can drag and drop your files over, or click the button to add them.

Click on the image that you just uploaded

Right click and click Copy Image address

Now go to your steemit profile and paste the address that you just copied into the "Profile Picture URL" box in steemit.

Click Save and you are done.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42