You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Random Acts of Kindness

@livkh you are so right. Many years ago I made a conscience effort to find one nice thing to compliment someone on every day. Before I knew it I was not looking, things just stood out to me. "Those are beautiful earrings, nice suit, love the tie"...things like that. I always get smiles and thank yous back when I say those things. Once, I spoke to a woman in a crowded elevator. I told her that I hoped her day went well, she looked sad and I thought she needed a hug. She got off the elevator when I did, so I asked her if I could hug her. She agreed and when I hugged her, she sobbed. Seems her husband had just been arrested and she was totally new in town and knew no one. That hug gave her some confidence and let her know that even strangers can be kind. It did my heart good as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68010.47
ETH 3258.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68