You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What have you done for this planet lately?

in #activism6 years ago

Fantastic inspiration from the heart!

I am reminded almost every day what I have done for the planet by my little vegetarian who doesn't "think its fair that animals have to die to become our food." (This one happened by osmosis trust me.)

We planted all the seeds for the garden we are building this year which will be full of tomatoes, cucumbers, peppers, herbs, and a whole host of edible flowers.

Weighs on me that it is not nearly enough but makes me happy to have produced a human who will continue to try an help the planet.

Now if I could just get her to turn off the damn lights in every room in the house........;)

Sort:  

oh how awesoime! Kids are the best! Another friend of mine alos has a 10 year old who's decided the same thing, no more meat for him. Children truly are the future. Keep encouraging her to have these ideals =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62447.99
ETH 2513.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67