Common Ground Movement 2.0

in #activism8 years ago

It started with a page.

In 2012, I caught the tail end of Ron Paul's liberty movement and became frustrated like most of his other followers at the time. I decided to create a page. An outlet to spread awareness on some of the topics Dr. Paul had campaigned on. It didn't really take off as I'd hoped.

Around that same time, I came across a YouTube channel called, "StormCloudsGathering." I became engrossed by his content. I had reached out to many large Facebook pages and YouTube channels at the time looking for help and got snubbed.

Aaron Hawkins from Storm Clouds responded to me immediately. I had no idea that one message would change the direction of the next four years of my life.

He quickly took me under his wing, taught me how to run a page, effectively research, etc. Within months he had me as lead admin on his Facebook page. The more we worked together, the longer our discussions became.

He presented me an idea. His idea was to unify the voices of dissent toward a common goal. I immediately understood this idea had serious potential. We began researching and hammering out details for hours. Until hours turned to months. We read books like, "From Dictatorship to Democracy, " "The Psychology of Revolution," and "Propaganda." It wasn't long before we had a grand strategy.

The idea became known as The Common Ground Movement.

A road map for successful revolution.

As the movement grew, we brought more and more serious activists on board and it took off. We spread to 5+ countries, 20+ states and 30+ cities.

That was two years ago. Now, people are more disconnected from those who "lead" us than ever before. Our team is committed to capturing the energy of these individuals and putting it to good use. We need to spread CGM 2.0 to every corner of the US.

Help us make that happen!

Sort:  

I am one of the early promoters of CGM still rock the CGM symbol as my FB profile pic. In fact been involved since before the symbol was created!

You should verify by reposting this on fb, then linking fb post here, or uploading a pic of yourself holding a paper with steemit and the date, if you want more upvotes.... There is a very real possibility of people trying to monetize other content creators works and reputations...
This can be done in a reply to this post or as an edit to this post.
you have to copy and paste url into post or reply body.
If you don't already use another image hosting site.
https://www.steemimg.com/

works pretty well.

That said.... Welcome to steemit! Good to have you here

I wish Aaron Hawkins was on here with us. Does anyone know if he's in Costa Rica for sure? I'm looking for a relocation site, so him being there tips the scales in favor of CR over Panama.

I upvote U

Congratulations @wil-sullivan! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @wil-sullivan! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 67237.66
ETH 2668.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70