You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What have you done for this planet lately?

in #activism6 years ago

Aww that such a beautiful post and I just love that you plant fruit trees to feed yourself, the people around you and the animals. I would love to live in a house in a more tropic country so I can grow my own food.
I try to reduce plastic use as much as I can and work everyday to become more and more minimalistic.
When it comes to food I try to make sure that we eat what we already have in our home and replace ingredients so we can use up what is in our pantries. I don't always succéed but I do feel that I do what I can for our planet. Being vegan, blogging about recipes is also a great way to inspire others to see that there is a choice.
I'm also about to cancel my gym card and do yoga and exercise at home instead = no need for machinery, cleaning products etc that is needed in a gym. My goal is not to get big and bulky so for me that works great.

As you said we all need to think about what we do for the planet. If it's taking the car on unneccesary drives istead of walking or if it's reducing the consumtion of things.

Sort:  

Thanks for the nice comment @nicoleslife, and I think it's great what you're doing! Especially reduce plastic use, that's my constant battle too. If more people thought like that, we would finally get somewhere ...fingers crossed it will happen some day =)

Yeah it's so easy to change a behavoir and start doing a little at a time.
I think it will happen but we all need to inspire and push for a change

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62447.99
ETH 2513.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67