You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Losing Hope

in #activism6 years ago (edited)

I wouldn't know I've never been, but speaking to the like-minded @ Anarchopulco etc....would be our "echo-chamber". These folks don't really need the lecture as much as some others, that's why I feel your hopelessness, as far as, Instagram FB etc....These are good places to change NEW minds. I really hope the Liberate Your Mind Tour goes well for ya!! Love your work, keep your head up and your powder dry. ;)

Sort:  

they were really good places to change minds but they have completely destroyed the independent medias reach and ability to make money that it is no longer effective. The tour is effective and a great experience, but we are still somewhat dependent on social media to organize and promote. I wish people would just visit websites and not rely on social media.

Here in this country facebook is the internet. Still don't know if it's funny or very sad.

It's both funny and sad. I'm not one of those ppl thankfully! ;)

I could enjoy a little bit of echo chamber, I'm tired of most people in this world and don't want to hear or see their stupidity anymore. I want to talk with people, and about things they really matter and not superficial crap without importance. Today most people are not even more able to respond a message properly. You will ask them 3 open questions and they respond wit one 'yes'!? Why to waste time to communicate anymore with people like that? Plus, I think it's important to connect with like minded people, I thought long time that there are not even people on the planet with a similar mindset till I stumbled over a youtube video from Larken Rose, and nowadays I've seen that there are more, and I want speak with them, instead speaking with people which want everybody in misery. I feel since years so isolated that I have fears that my daughter will have later problems to socialize, although my observations tell something different - but other thing. So, today I think it's more important to connect with like-minded people as change minds. I think we (volutaryists/anarchists and all people searching liberty) need to connect very soon to protect our interests in a very hostile world. just my 5 cents, although I think that the answer was to the post and not my comment ;) Have a good night.

Yeah it was....good rant tho! ;)

:o looks, like rant? I was not aware of it :/

It was "rant-ish" at worst. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62685.52
ETH 2436.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51