You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Losing Hope

in #activism6 years ago

thank you for sharing your experience and words. I am truly bothered by the fact that I have to live the rest of my life watching people play these political games and worshiping criminals. I am saddened that I don't think there is truly anywhere to escape this mentality. It pervades the entire planet. I am dedicated to helping spread awareness but I am saddened that I don't see it getting any better.

I agree with you as far as what people like to consumer. I have tried books, videos, documentaries, articles and essays. I am now focusing on mini-documentaries that are in depth research on timeless topics, as well as getting back to in the field journalism and activism.

Sort:  

I can feel your pain really. On all my flights or involuntary contacts with the faggots(not gays, taking about criminals in costumes) I fight since some years, and I changed my strategy, nowadays I try to cool down most possible, put my hands in the pockets , try to look calm and provoke them with questions, that the surrounding starts to think about "authority" and "criminals". And nowadays I try to finish with: "make me, yourself and everybody else a favor. When you arrive at home, don't switch on the television and think about you behavior, you are really protecting somebody?? Or in reality you are the crook who terrorize harmless people? Ask yourself if you not could get a job where you earn your living honestly and productive instead of harassing exactly that people from where your income is stolen. Have a nice night!"
But I think, most people only amused for 1 day and nothing changed, except that the dump sheeps applaud for more "protection".
When you watch documentaries which they consume you will see that mostly they are not even watching a documentary, they watch entertainment with or without advertisement blocks between over 1-2 hours with a content you could deliver in 3 minutes. They are watching mostly nothing you could think about longer then 10 seconds. I think we would need to prepare them Trojan horses in the subconscious. Have a nice night and stay strong!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64359.49
ETH 2619.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83