You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Losing Hope

in #activism6 years ago (edited)

2 things.

  1. I have found that if you want to change the world, change yourself from within. Your very presence makes waves and people respond.

  2. About sanity, yes you can go insane. Anyone can go insane though. Outsource your sanity. Don't think of it as static or like an inherent intelligence. Take a break now and then if you plan to play the long game. If you're serious about vying to wake people up then you need a cycle that is healthy for you.

Sort:  

your first point is especially important. This is the message I believe in and promote through my work but it does not provide me with solace when I look around at the world.

I just watched Europa The Last Battle documentary and found it very disheartening. Whether you believe it or not, it's heavy stuff and makes me want to stop everything and allow my mind to sort things out. I think you might profit from the same. Get yourself into a peaceful place or take a vacation. Get some peace of mind. Afterwards, ask yourself some tough honest questions.

To a certain amount I would agree on the first point, and in which direction to change? Then their is the big question, how much to take?
Next I think not that it leads to a satisfying result let the bullies do what they are doing.

Second point, I was talking about the people to target to "wake up" or "plant seeds". Seeing over and over again how people get (metaphoric) raped and defend later the rapist, that with out rapist there would be chaos. I think this kind of people is in majority a "waste of seeds". I think still it makes more sense to put the seed on fertile ground. Almost everyone is insane, but it will you make feel insane when you question the status quo - for that I think it's more important to connect with people thinking similar.

In the first point I was speaking from experience. People can sense, to a very subtle degree, if you are "informing" them because you want validation or because you really want to inform. I think it's natural to learn something interesting and want to share it. I also think that part of that desire to share is the desire for validation. You're testing the idea in a way by observing people's reactions. Now a days, asking the masses is not a good test because most people are so unaware of their extensive programming.

Creating a change in perspective is like a dance. You have to learn the steps and then you practice them. At first you won't be convincing, just like someone doesn't look good when they are first learning the steps, but over time you will become more adept. When you hit the steps with ease without thinking about them, you become convincing. And like pop stars, the sky is the limit on how much attention and influence you can command.

These people exist throughout history and they are considered dangerous because of their ability to call attention to themselves and influence masses of people. There is a formula, there is a way.

It's OK to get down, it's not an easy road. But when you overcome these feelings, when you find a way through them, you carry it with you and then others know there is a way.

I agree with you about connecting with people who think similarly. I think that's essentially how you create momentum.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87