You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Losing Hope

in #activism6 years ago

I am sorry your going through this. But I am glad to hear you are not giving up. As long as you are willing to keep trying, there is always hope left. I had a thought for you. I know that you spend much of your energy speaking with adults about what is going on in the world and trying to make change though them. Have you thought about redirecting some of that energy into kids? If we can train the minds of our youth from the beginning towards freedom, we can redirect the path humanity is heading down. With adults we are trying to undo damage that is already done. Kids are a fresh start. The kids literally are our future and so long as we keep teaching them the same ways through school and media, we are going to get the same kind of scared, brainwashed adults that we have now. My mind goes to this idea because I am a mother and the love I have for my children is stronger than any love there is. I think this is true for most all parents. This love can be harnessed into power to move this movement. Parents are searching for alternatives for their kids but there aren't many, if any out there. You have knowledge, you have resources and you have an awesome group of people around you. Kids need to be in contact with people like you and absorb that energy. Many people who are awake still put their kids in public schools and their kids still watch the mainstream shows that poison their brains. Many of them don't have any other choice. They have not found a way to break free from a traditional job and need a place for their kids to go during the day and public school offers a free solution. And many parents are tired because we no longer raise kids in villages, we do it alone and the shows are a quiet break from that. I believe the public schools are the beginning of a lot of the mental programing that you are finding in the adults you come in contact with. What if we created more places for the youth to go during the day where they are free to learn, aren't brainwashed with the elites agenda and are taught a new way to live, taught a new future. These could be day schools, summer camps, retreats, weekly meet ups, etc. I unschool or free school my kids and having places like this to take them to is a dream for me and I know many other parents who feel the same way. Kids can more easily be taught to opt out of the system because they don't have a lot to lose. They start out free or free-er than adults and we can just work on keeping them that way. This is just a suggestion if you are feeling burnt out and not heard by the adults, this may be a refreshing change. I have so many ideas I would love to implement for our youth, to get them out of the trap our society has set up for them. I am without a doubt confident, the kids are our hope, they are our future and if given the opportunity, will turn this world around.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59325.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41