Testing my new ActionCam and Kdenlive video editor.

in #actioncam6 years ago


Hello!

I recently purchased a Waltter Move 500 4K UltraHD actioncam for those adorable moments with Ninnu, and perhaps some cycling videos as soon as I get the bike fixed. As we are going to Lapland next week we might get some nice hiking videos from climbing the hills there.

The video is also a test of the Kdenlive video editing suite, and my 1337 video editing skills. (Truth be said I am not an expert in video editing, so it's a learning process for me.)

The songs are both made by Josh Woodward, and released in Free Creative Commons Attribution (CC-By) license for everyone to use.

The songs are the instrumental versions of Nothing in The Dark and Already There. They can both also be found on Josh's Jamendo page.

I sped up the beginning part to fit the first song, so Leo's talking sounds a bit chirpy on the video. (I decided not to mute it, because it was kind of funny.)

Anyway, I hope you enjoyed, and I'll be editing a video of Ninnu next. :)



[Previous post: Monsters (short review)]



If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

As we would say in my country "you feel like a child with a new toy" ... I have a long time without premiering.

@gamer00,
I think this is one of the good news that I heard today! I saw what you can do with your Photography, now we get another chance to see what you can do in Videography! But I have one request! Please don't stop posting your latest photography! I know you have lot to share and hope to see them soon too!

Cheers~

Wow! Very nice scenery! Bright sunshine, blue sky and lots of trees!! So refreshing!
I like the music and the small funny sound like a commentator of the journey!

Aha! You are going to see Father Christmas!!

How good is it to join two worlds your good eye to make good photos, now to develop a new hobby to make videos, Good for you, we will wait for your publications that week that will be traveling.


By the way, friend Jaro. arrive to day 100/365 a daily photo

Looks like a lot of fun, what do you think of the gear?

True, it's kind of fun, I shot some gym video while working out w/ my personal trainer @omsoc this morning. I'll be sure to post it later today.

I wonder about the quality though. The performance of its 4K vidwo is kinda sub par, as it's very choppy. 720p is amazing ag 120 frames per second though. Makes pretty good slow motion videos.

It sure was a long ride and looks pretty cool by the camera :)

Liked the tracks by the way

While looking forward to some beautiful moments I suppose !

Very cool! I see you visited Ahtiala. Did only Leo tag along or was Miro there too? Was I imagining things or did I hear a kids voice suggest a visit at my place? :D

It's just Leo. I'm not entirely sure because Leo talked all the time, I kind of had to concentrate into driving and all. :)

Hey gamer. Could use it as a dash cam as well. At least it's working for hiking next week.

Awesome mate. Really funky tunes there and I absolutely enjoyed that. Looking forward to you taking this out on your bike for sure.

In my opinion your ActionCam is really awesome and you've captured awesome and fun car journey, and day is also reflecting as pleasant.

And you've also done effective video editing work and this video is really come out cool and that fast forwarding effect is reflecting as you are driving super fast.

And i hope that you really enjoyed this session and also you've took us for an an ride through this video. Keep up the awesome work. 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30