You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ✴️ ACTIFIT: IS JANUARY 21st “BLUE MONDAY” THE MOST DEPRESSING TIME OF THE YEAR?

in #actifit6 years ago (edited)

Interesting point about today being 'blue monday', i didn't think of that while napping 😁. Perhaps my son and i were tapping into the collective energy of depression today. We woke up feeling off and so tired. I've been overdoing it. I feel like my son is growing but, could also eat better and be more active. It's pretty damn cold & snowy out where we live. The sauna was such a great boost today! It even took my headache away. I am new to it so wasn't sure which way it would go! Actually, the sauna has been shown to improve depression much more than meds. It helps build mitochondria. Making them bigger and stronger. I really feel for new mom's and elderly, who don't have support to just get out and workout. For them the struggle is real and depression is super complex. Often between time money and actual energy depletion it is not quite as simple as i wish it could be. We live in such a complex world. Good for you though man! For doing what you can to boost the collective consciousness by elevating your mood! I totally agree-- being outdoors, despite the weather, and increasing heartrate coupled with clean eating (which is often the fastest food going ironically, apple & nuts anyone? LOL) are good first steps to help move through depression. #actifitforthewin what a great dapp!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60748.61
ETH 2912.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36