✴️ ACTIFIT: IS JANUARY 21st “BLUE MONDAY” THE MOST DEPRESSING TIME OF THE YEAR?

in #actifit6 years ago (edited)

actifit-health-fitness-blue-monday-depression-life-blog-gym-workout-health-fitess-charles-fuchs-stackin-steem-steemit.jpg

What’s Up STACKERS!

The third Monday in January is considered the most depressing time of the year. 🗓

I can somewhat understand why people feel this way. With the weather being cold and all the “good times” after the December Holidays, people tend to fall into somewhat of a depression. 🙇🏼‍♂️

However, Do I believe in that nonsense? Hell No! 🤯

We are all human and do fall into depression at times but I consider it as a warning mechanism from yourself to get off your ass and do something about it.

Yeah, the weather sucked Today in Las Vegas. It was windy, cloudy and cold. Is that going to prevent me in having a good day? Absolutely not!

I just got a quick workout in at the local gym and I feel great!

What Depression? 🤷🏼‍♂️

I believe "Working Out" is one of the best things a person can if he or she suffers from depression. 😀

Just remember to listen to yourself at times. If one is sad, lonely, lost, depressed, bored etc... etc... it’s just a warning signal to do something about it and not just gloat all day feeling miserable.

So were you depressed today? I hope not! If you are, all one has to do is... go do something about it. Take Action!

Keep On STACKIN! 💞

~ Charles Fuchs

For those who's interested in following my "Content" and "Daily" Posts... you can just follow me @stackin to get my updates.

If you are interested in using the Actifit DAPP to track your fitness routine for free and earn some free tokens, you can sign up here:

https://actifit.io/signup?referrer=stackin



2775
Aerobics,Weight Lifting,Walking
Height
510 ft
Weight
155 lb
Body Fat
15 %
Waist
in
Thighs
in
Chest
in

charles-fuchs-stackin-10x-lifestyle-steem-steemit-sbd-partiko-busy-social-media-hustle-freedom-goals-success-entrepreneur-investor-business-owner-wealth-marketer-money-success-cryptocurrency-crypto-bitcoin-eos-whale-boss-popular-leader-infl.png

Sort:  

Hell no man not for us if anything it's motivation Monday!

Posted using Partiko Android

Gary Vee type of lifestyle 😎😬

Posted using Partiko iOS

How interesting stackin, I didn't know that there was such a thing. I prefer to think of a happy Monday. I like your style of getting into your life, a person after my own heart.

I didn’t know either until some lady told me at the gym with her small talk 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

What one can pick up with chats at the gym! It is like over the back fence talks.

Interesting point about today being 'blue monday', i didn't think of that while napping 😁. Perhaps my son and i were tapping into the collective energy of depression today. We woke up feeling off and so tired. I've been overdoing it. I feel like my son is growing but, could also eat better and be more active. It's pretty damn cold & snowy out where we live. The sauna was such a great boost today! It even took my headache away. I am new to it so wasn't sure which way it would go! Actually, the sauna has been shown to improve depression much more than meds. It helps build mitochondria. Making them bigger and stronger. I really feel for new mom's and elderly, who don't have support to just get out and workout. For them the struggle is real and depression is super complex. Often between time money and actual energy depletion it is not quite as simple as i wish it could be. We live in such a complex world. Good for you though man! For doing what you can to boost the collective consciousness by elevating your mood! I totally agree-- being outdoors, despite the weather, and increasing heartrate coupled with clean eating (which is often the fastest food going ironically, apple & nuts anyone? LOL) are good first steps to help move through depression. #actifitforthewin what a great dapp!!

Need to keep the momentum going! Flew across the country today and still completed my workout!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I Feel Better Already, Charles @stackin ......Thank You Man

I do try at times 🤣

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

💯

Posted using Partiko iOS

Certainly right about your statement depression is a thing of the mind and to overcome it quickly you need to so something that you likes doing just to keep you active all day

I couldn’t of said it better than you 💪🏼🙌🏼💯

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @stackin!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.270 which ranks you at #225 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 226).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 214 contributions, your post is ranked at #1. Congratulations!

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

💯

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi, @stackin!

You just got a 0.16% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60748.61
ETH 2912.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36