My Actifit Report Card: November 13 2018

in #actifit6 years ago (edited)

What a day. These past few days have had me feeling super amped up. I am juggling many urgent/ important/ stressful balls.

Which had me break out in a huge ass cold sore Sunday. It's looking like a real shit show today. Damn it do they hurt. (bless any folks that have to deal with genital herpes. Fml --- i can't even fathom the pain that madness would be)

Anyways.... My son gasped when he saw it! Full on!! He thought I friggin' fell on my face on the ice when I walked to physio this morning. Smh....

Got most of my steps in then. But didn't carry my device when I did the gym circuit with my therapist. And, it wast crazy slippery where there was ice in the parking lots and stuff.

Then an initial consultation with a Neuro(something) OT. 4 riggin hours. Pretty much non-stop. She's gonna help me sort out priorities, help make sure I don't burn out again stuff like that I guess. She's hopeful. Apparantly I have the right attitude. Yay!!

After yummy soup supper I just felt like enjoying a nice salt bath. Especially after all the talk of visits to the salt caves in Krakow.

Awesome job in the leaderboard @davedickeyyall #4 30k+ steps totally awesome! Bet you'll sleep great after that!

Wishing everyone a great sleep tonight! And, I am wishing for a sweet sleep too 💕

20180407_115834_0001.png



5023
Walking

Sort:  

Wow 5k now you're pushing the boat out. That's a cool achievement when you have so much going on. well done

Try some epsom salts in your bath too

https://www.webmd.com/a-to-z-guides/epsom-salt-bath#1

Hey @dune69! 🛶 "pushing the boat out" that sounds like a lot more fun then slipping on ice 😂 It's more likley i'd be pushing one of these 🥌 which us far more boring imo!! Do you curl in your part of the world or is it more a canuck thing?

Oh man! I had such a salty bath! All the epsom salt, magnesium flakes and a nice handful of pink Himalayan to round it out #self-care. So nice you stopped by! Happy stepping out there today 😊🎶🍃

Lol pushing the boat out is a British saying meaning going the extra mile or pushing your self further than normal. The salt bath sounds great.. you can't beat a long soak with candles and low music :-)

Had a long walk today intermixed with a pain in the mouth and the wallet :-) more about that tomorrow.

I had a full day of sight seeing yesterday, my mom wore her fitbit, I was nearly hand n hand stride for stride with her all day. Her step count, 9000+ mine 1300 half of which were probably potholes from the in transit times. Basically, what I'm getting at is I'm beyond disappointed in this app and woke up to see a post by @taskmaster4450 eluding to a, potential merger with fitbit, which would actually be the greatest "step" pun in for this, platform to break out of the circle jerk nerdfest of impossible to digest or follow UX on this forum. Sore, tired, attempt 5 on @actifit failed. Would work great tied to the wrist of a chronic masturbator, I'm looking at you 70000 steps daily leader board people. Now give me my comment smt bwhaha, and stop fooling yourselves a decent pedometer app exists. Deuces

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow Ok.... that escalated. First, what a nice time you got to have!! Out walking with your mom. Very lucky of you and her ❤ Second, my sister was saying simething about my step count being off. I have been walking my face off. And, really have no idea how many steps are what right now. I am trying to build up my cardio and stamina and actifit is motivating me to get going. Oddly enough, i finished the last few hundred steps by hand. In perfect handjob fashion! For the first time incase you're wondering It was an entertaining time in my mind. I haven't looked too closely at numbers and the leaderboard but i'd try to not get too uptight about it all! Do your best get your points and hopefully have fun while you're at it. Thanks for stopping by!! I hope your vent session helped you feel better! It's all going to be a okay ✌ Pleasure to meet ya @skramatters thanks for your detailed response. If actifit joins up with fitbit hopefully i can get my sister to earn me tokens!! She lovesssss go make many many miles that girl..... it would be great for a girl like me 😁

Posting or commenting pre-coffee is a worse idea than steeming post-beers 😁 for me. But, yes I feel better,abd it was indeed a, blessing to get to see my family as they live 12,000 miles away from me. I'm not sweating the numbers, but it'd be great if this collaboration does happen. Lol, on your strong finish during your walk. I will perhaps try again, I've got beautiful tropical scenery to traverse. Stay warm, pleasure to meet you, and if I'm not mistaken are mutuality is from the fb page. All the best

Posted using Partiko Android

Skra, if you haven't done it yet, go under your settings in #actifit and set it to "aggressive step counting." At first, before that fix, it wasn't counting my steps, either, but with that it does.

Oh! Very interesting. You're pretty funny! Always something new and exciting on the blockchain it seems! Thanks for helping me make the connection . Hope to see you around more ✌

Oh sorry about the cold sore!!! Sounds painful! But the salt bath sounds lovely and therapeutic!!!

Relax and enjoy hehehe

And nice job on steps! Sorry you forgot your device!!! Ughhh steps unrecorded!

But at least your body recorded them hehe

Feeling for you @yogajill. Stay strong and enjoy that bath- it sounds like just what you need my friend - I am sending moringa this week . An awesome medicine for you to grow and share🤗 ❤️🦋🍀🌈🌴

I hope you got your salt bath and some relaxation! Phew!
Also, slippery ice steps should count for double.

Haha! No kidding! Had a real weird day with actifit yesterday, it really didn't count my steps :( it totalled less than 2000 and i did 30 mins eliptical and half hour in the gym plus all the usual daily activity. I hope it's better today!

Oh no, that's weird! Did your settings change somehow to turn off aggressive tracking?

Posted using Partiko Android

I have not used that function but i will try next time i am in the mood to track steps!

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!
You have accordingly been rewarded 32.625 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 5023 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 2.37% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit reward structure has changed recently, and the new rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91