Sweat It Out - My Actifit Daily Reports: December 18th, 2018

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)
(License: Public Domain]: Pixabay

Unlike yesterday's series that was really filled with suspense even though the main gist was about simple workout techniques that could help one in getting rid of belly fats; today, I promise to be a little more straightforward. As a matter of fact, we'll be taking a brief look at sedentary lifestyle and its corresponding health implications. But before that, personally I'd love to say that today was amazing. I actually woke up early and the first thing I did was to activate my Actifit Fitness tracker. I somehow knew I'd do a lot of walking, as well as house chores, and probably go for a jogging session with my brother later in the evening. With that in mind, I felt it was necessary to assess the rate of my activity for the day.

Immediately I left the bed, the first thing was to clean the room and freshen up. In the midst of these activities, my phone rang and it was actually a call from my boss. Funny enough, my mind was encouraging me to ignore it. Like I said in the last series, we're currently on vacation and my boss calling only means one thing; that I'm needed at the office. While still contemplating whether I should answer or ignore the call, I somehow remembered the statistics of unemployment in this part of the world. That's where my mind lost the bet.

Since I was hoping that my @actifit app would record a greater percentage of activities today when compared with that of yesterday, I decided to see this as an opportunity to achieve this goal. At some point I almost gave up, especially when I saw taxi-cabs passing by. The truth is that I'm not really used to trekking to the office. By this time I had already started perspiring. However, deep inside I didn't want to give up. One step at a time, before I knew, I walked the 4km with ease.

How today's world is affecting our health

(License: Public Domain]: Flickr

Now, you'll agree with me that why I felt discouraged at the first instance was because of the sedentary lifestyle that most of us are exposed to. For the sake of clarity, 'sedentary lifestyle can be defined as a term used in describing lack of physical activities'. Back to what I was saying; when my boss knew I walked that distance to the office he couldn't hide the shock. Just like anyone would ask, he was anxious to know if the reason was lack of transport fare. I told him no, and his response was "you like suffering oh".

I kind of understood why my boss attributed my action to suffering. In our generation, due to science and technological advancement, oftentimes people mistake sedentary lifestyle as enjoyment. For the workers, from bed, to bath-tub, to car, to office; and the activities happen all over again in a reversible manner. No time to jog or run. For those at home; from watching TV, to playing video games, to gossiping, to sleeping, etc. In actuality, all these might seem like an individual is having a stress-free life, but research has proven that sedentary lifestyle has numerous complications. These complications are generally known as sitting diseases and examples include colon cancer, foggy brain, cardiovascular disease, diabetes, strained neck and back, as well as muscle degeneration. Unfortunately, research statistics has proven that the entire world spend huge amount of money on complications resulting from sedentary lifestyle. However, this is something that can be avoided if we stop sitting around.

I sincerely hope you’ll take a healthy walk tomorrow. Thanks for reading. Do have a wonderful night rest!

Image source

Images are from flickr and pixabay, all licensed under creative commons and eligible for commercial use.

22281
Daily Activity, Jogging, Moving Around Office, Walking

Sort:  

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 44.75 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 22281 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 3.97% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06