Groove Session Neuchâtel November 23 2019

in #actifit4 years ago (edited)

IMG_1401.jpg

Groove Session

One of the Biggest, if not the Biggest B-Boy event in Switzerland is called Groove Session. Between Mountains and Lakes we had an awesome time and were welcomed with so much warmth in the French part of Switzerland. So fascinating how well the Swiss German speaking and the Swiss French part connect and organise these events. Groove Session was a very impressive Event! The judges were Torb(Norway), Ynot(USA) and Legendary Caveman from the World Famous LA Breaker Crew, whom I saw in 1997 at Santa Monica Promenade. Namely Caveman, B-Boy Fresh and a bunch of other LA Breakers that got down for a busking cypher.

Next week we will attend the DPC Jam. So looking forward to another very international line up and to at least join the Indian Breaker couple for some more practice dance sessions and until then fully support and host them at my house as much as I can.

427742231333124.jpg

SOURCE

IMG_0989.jpg

We met a Group of Dentists in Zurich the previous night with another textile manufacturer from India who is a close friend of mine. The Dentist association is raising money to give free dental treatment in Argentinia and also other places in South America. The name of their association is Teko Katu.

Some of the Drawings I posted on Steem are gonna be sold as post cards to raise money and they will all contain my Steem Link. If Teko Katu is selling them at the event, I hope to also encourage some people to sign up? I basically spoke to Teko Katu, namely Max and his wife about oracle D and demonstrated Steem with some Dapps like Appics, Partiko, Steemify and esteem from my phone and showing Max(the passionate Altruist/Philanthropist) several front end on steem and explaining the token economics.

Here is the event:

24b992e7-6075-4cad-85fe-cced19c2454b.JPG

Unfortunately I dropped my camera, which broke my shutter. At the groove session I could take a few shots and after a while my shutter got stuck...

We went to Neuchâtel in the French part of Switzerland with the @quest-skool from india. Do check out their profile if you get the chance and follow them. They will surely upload some new action packed videos soon.

IMG_7384.jpg

Outside the main event, a little boy in front of me said to his mom: "Look mommy, a real Ninja". Mom said: " of yes, he is, really.

I told the mom, he seemed to be a pretty smart kid, winked at him and said I have a surprise for you, kneeled down to his size and gave him a sticker. He said thank you, so I put my hands together and said amitabha and told his mother that it means 'infinite light'. A few minutes later the kid put the sticker on his jacket. Awesome moment!

shadow_fw_ .png

if you experience turbulence at the coast, become the stillness of the entire ocean - @yangyanje (Original)

yang.gif



21019
Dancing,Running,Walking

Sort:  

Of all this I probably like the part with the kid who thought you were a real ninja the most. This little boy must have felt awesome! :>)

He made me feel so awesome too. I actually wore a special kimono for which i made the patterns myself. I gotta show it to you one day.

You have received a 0.89% upvote based on your stake of 494.00000000 UFM!

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 63.0175 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 21019 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 0.78% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97