My Actifit Activity Log [10.01.2018]

in #actifit6 years ago

I am feeling pretty much back to normal now. Today’s steps comprised of general walking around throughout the day. So my lifestyle gets me just over 10,000 steps on a regular basis. The goal is, however, to add in an intentional training goal. Before I got sick I was on the cusp of doing this... Now to get back on track!

I have been working hard on a new program/challenge. Even though I wasn’t feeling well I decided to push things forward regardless over the weekend and I’ve been getting pretty creative with things!

Those of you who have been following my Actifit Activity Log know that I have been talking about the #AutomaticWin initiative that I brainstormed as a cardio fitness goal for myself. (For all you just reading about this for the first time please look at the bottom of this post for a description of what this is all about.)

Here’s the thing... I have decided to dig deep and really run with this concept and I’m hoping all you guys and girls will want to join me in getting your own #AutomaticWin as well!

No... really! I think, combined with the @Actifit app, this would be lots of fun and worth the effort as well! And, just so you all know, I’m working hard to make this program/challenge even more interesting and engaging.

I can’t wait to officially share it with you all... and I’m very close to making it all happen! So for now, those of you who are excited and interested, please continue to check back as I will soon be making an official announcement via several of my SteemIt channels.

And by the way... As I go about launching this idea any feed back you may have is of course much appreciated!

In health & fitness,

wil.metcalfe


HOW DO I GO FOR AN #AUTOMATICWIN?

Achieving an #AutomaticWin is simple:

  • Get 10,000 steps before 10am.
  • Take a screen shot of your @Actifit step count for proof of an #AutomaticWin.
  • At the end of the day post your proof of activity to the Steem blockchain with the @Actifit app as you normally would.
  • Include (along with the #Actifit hashtag) the #AutomaticWin hashtag and the screen capture proof you took when you got your 10,000 steps before 10am.
    🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟
    Congratulations! You have been intentional with your health and achieved an #AutomaticWin! The rest of the day is now officially the bonus round! How sweet is that?!
    🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Do any of you Actifiters want to join me in hitting your own #AutomaticWin? Simply follow the steps above to join me! The more #AutomaticWins around the world the better all around!


10,000👟 + 10am⏱ = #AutomaticWin!🏅



10973
Daily Activity

Sort:  

Great to see such enthusiasm in this project. I have seen you going over 20k sometimes. That's great actually. I'm loving the way you organize and describe your activity. I have seen a creative description of thoughts just now from our @d00K13. I love this idea of #AUTOMATICWIN. You know whats the biggest problem with setting goals?? Excuses....This is a wonderful idea to keep people motivated. I will join this club once I get a new phone. You have been bringing a lot of optimism and enthusiasm into this project. Thank you very much for that brother. I really appreciate that. I have seen that Steemit Inc is supporting a lot of community projects that are trying to create impact the lives of all steemians. I hope they will understand the potential of this platform someday and give it support it deserves.

Thank you once again for the motivation that you have been giving. I read each and every comment you made brother. Sometimes I fell short of words to give a reply. I'm serious.

@kpreddy - @actifit Moderator | Chat with us on discord
Visit our website | FAQs | Android app tutorial | Video Tutorial

Hey @kpreddy! Thank you for these words.

I'm am exited about @actifit and I'm honestly grateful that you brought the project to my attention.

So many life changing things are like that... With a world awash in information and opportunities (real and imagined) it's difficult to pay attention when it really matters.

I have been trying my best to be open and ask better questions... When I saw Bitcoin go from $10 to $22,000 I realized at that moment that it wasn't so much what I knew that mattered (content) it was what I didn't know. (context)

Since that day I have been tuned to discovering things about myself, the world, and the people around me. It's like I rediscovered my innate curiosity again and became open to learn and experience new things just like when I was new to the world.

So yeah! I agree. Rather than make excuses, which limit your potential, setting goals that inspire and stretch you to new and better versions of yourself is important. It's all to easy to make an excuse rather than a priority.

I'm going to continue to bring fresh energy and optimism to the @actifit forums and posts because I believe this project is going to be more than great! And I believe the #AutomaticWin initiative is going to inspire people to really take their health seriously.

I was trying to figure out what I could do, in combination with my fitness companies, to support and help @actifit grow. I specialize in challenging/adding meaning to peoples activities so naturally I thought that organizing a step challenge where everyone could participate using the actifit app would be a great idea! I believe that for the @actifit project to succeed here on the Steem blockchain we need a system that creates rich, fun, exciting, and inspiring media content. I think that the #AutomaticWin initiative could be instrumental in moving things continually in that direction. @kpreddy! I'm super excited that your going to be joining me in getting your 10,000 steps in before 10am! Here's to the top 10 brother! :D

Your post has been hand-picked by an Actifit moderator for Actifit reward as having great content.
Well done!
You've been accordingly rewarded 150 Actifit tokens, as well as an Actifit upvote.
rulersig2.jpg
Actifit..Rewarding Fitness Activity
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Woohoo! Thank you @actifit! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84