You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [2x SBI Giveaway] What was the teacher you loved most? Why? 🤪 Actifit Report Card: marzo 28 2019

in #actifit6 years ago

I loved my Hindi Teacher the most. Hindi is a native Indian language and the teacher who taught me this language in 8th grade was the one I loved the most and I am still thankful that the angel teacher came into my life.

Reason : I used to be very good in academics but not good enough. I would come up on 4th or 5th place in every grade. One day out of nowhere, my Hindi teacher (her name was Usha Singla ), said to me "Why don't you try harder? You can come first. You are so talented, just try a little harder, I know you have to be the first one."

It was as if the Lord came down to say it to me and I worked harder each day. Everyone around was surprised when I suddenly scored first position in next term rather than fourth or fifth. After eighth grade, I was the first in all other grades after that. I topped in High school too. I still wonder how a teacher's belief changed me completely and for the better.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing with us your wonderful experience, @vibesforlife!

It is always very pleasant to meet people who can motivate you and improve your level of esteem.

On which feeling did him work to make you work harder?

It was a she :P
She used to tell me everyday that you can do better but you are not trying.
I somehow took her very seriously and it changes my life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60857.34
ETH 2383.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68