My Actifit Report Card: January 27 2020 The Pier

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

The Pier

The pier that I will share photos of in tonights post has nothing to do with my daily activity for this actifit post, But I was busy most of the day at the office working on getting info I need to complete all the forms required in regard to my retiring, I thought I was good at keeping the files I needed, but have learned that wasn't the case, I was of the misconception I only needed 5 or 10 years of files kept and have most of those stored electronically, my problem is I need them going back 15 years for some things and close to thirty for others so am having a bit of a challenge getting everything together, but am making good progress and am confident I will have it all together in time.

Speaking of in time, I just realized that come tomorrow morning I have one month left of working which caught me a little by surprise seems only a week or so ago it was 3 months to go, I guess time flies when your having fun.

As for my activity today I managed to hit over 10K steps, but no photowalk to start the day as I wanted to get into the office and get printing and photocopying before the office got busy, I did get a few little walks in to and from the office to the train station, out for lunch and between buildings a couple of times today for meetings.

Now onto the pier, I decided as I was preparing this on the train riding home to add some shots of the Pier at Walnut Beach, only because i edited a couple of shots of it over the weekend and because its been a while since i have done an army morning beach walk and as I was walking around the city today I was wishing I was at the beach.

This first shot is a longer exposure of 20 Seconds which gets the flat almost glass like look to the water, if I had done a normal fast exposure you would see the small waves rolling in.

1 1 the Pier3.jpg

Sony A7iii 27mm F20 15 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


As much as I love the view looking at the pier, I also tend to walk under it especially at love tide to get a view like the next shot

1 1 the Pier.jpg

Sony A7iii 21mm F10 1 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


I did take one shot on my lunchtime walk when I got ina. Little over 5K Steps, and saw this truck with the Beer Before Glory Written on it that I had to grab a shot of, Back when I was a beer drinker that would have inspired me to find out what brand it was and pick up a 6 pack to try out.

D54636A465634869965449D9C2D96CF5.jpeg

iPhone 11 Pro
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!steemitworldmap 41.195079 lat -73.078612 long Walnut Beach Milford CT d3scr

12509
Daily Activity,Moving Around Office,Walking

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 20 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory
$trdo
7

Congratulations @pixresteemer, you successfuly trended the post shared by @tattoodjay!
@tattoodjay will receive 0.46586138 TRDO & @pixresteemer will get 0.31057425 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site


Hey @pixresteemer, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

This Pier is just ebb
Pillars are like years
Very mottled
!trdo !shop !BEER !COFFEEA

Congratulations @cloudblade, you successfuly trended the post shared by @tattoodjay!
@tattoodjay will receive 0.28081688 TRDO & @cloudblade will get 0.18721125 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

🎁 Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @kunschj!

@kunschj wrote lately about: Let'S Drink Our Coffee Inside ~ A Monomad Post Feel free to follow @kunschj if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @curationkiwi.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=actifit-tattoodjay-20200128t005607029z


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

You have used the Hashtag #[CC] and can now reward 648.0 comments under your post with one CC.

More information about the Commentcoin-Project can be found on this account.
You can easily add an upvote to this post to support the project.
Thanks for using it.

Happy comments.
Your CC-Team:
@kristall97 ([Code-Designer])
@alucian ([Project-Designer])

Home stretch to retirement...

Main11-1200x624.png

Ohh yeah tomorrow markets one month exactly to go :)

Wow man! One month to go!! What a long haul. A whole new life awaits you. I love the photo of the pier. I was trying to figure out what made it so different than a usual image. I like how you explained it in the post! Stay cool @tattoodjay, keep doing what you love!! And, all the best in gathering the paperwork you need to officially retire. Sheesh! I hope i can keep all the paperwork straight till then. Sounds like a real chore.

Ohh yeah one bit of advice I am giving my colleagues is keep all the paperwork, you never know when you will nee dit I wish someone had told me that thirty years ago, but back then I never thought i would work here till retirement LOL

Great shots @tattoodjay! One month! Yikes, time does fly!!! Think of all the fun you'll have :)

Ohh yeah Looking forward to summer and spring with so much free time for what I want to do :)

Hey @tattoodjay, does your app show graphs on @actifit?

Yes on the start page when I open the app it does

Dman... whats happening with my app...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58194.53
ETH 2364.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37