My Actifit Report Card: November 19 2019 From Union Square to the office

in #actifit4 years ago (edited)

From Union Square to the office

This morning on the train ride into the city it was raining but it stopped just before I got to the city and the temp was reasonable at 39F ( about 4C ) so I decided it a a good day for a morning walk, so I caught the subway and went to 1th Street Union Square and decided to walk from there to the office, I am always more motivated when I get to the office if I can get a walkin before hand so it was a good start to the day, a rather uneventful day in the office, with me now having officially given notice to retire it seems less work may come my way, so I may find the days seem longer or I will have to take more telecommute days over my last 3 and a bit months LOL.
By lunchtime the sun was out so I went for a little walk both before and after lunch and got an OK step count in for today

Its a shame the Flat Iron Building is covered up at the moment but I am sure the work needs to be done and it will look refreshed when done, here is a shot from earlier in the year showing some of the cool detail

1 1 Flat Iron.jpg

Sony A7iii 163mm F8 1/320 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



At lunch time I walked around Times square quickly for a shot I had missed the other day and a few others, this shot is not from today but the previous visit

1 1 Times Square.jpg

Sony A7iii 17mm F4 1/125 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Going there at midday reminded me why I hate going there at that time it was fairly busy but the hawkers were out in full force trying to get money out of tourists, the ones dressed up in costumes try to pose for a photo for you, for money, of course, can be so pushy

And a Shot actually from today, I took a similar shot with my cell phone which you can see later in the post,

1 1 flat iron2.jpg

Sony A7iii 36mm F5 1/60 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger



and I hate to say it but I may even prefer the shot with my cell phone lOL, maybe because it is in Mono, I have time before posting so let me try another version

1 1 flat iron m.jpg

Sony A7iii 36mm F5 1/60 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger


OK I like this version better what do you think?

Some shots with my iPhone on this mornings walk

As I mentioned above I started my walk when I got off the subway in Union Square, and I saw they have the holiday Market setup, it wasn't open when I was there, not sure if it is open officially yet or not but t looks like a big market with lots of stalls

E7078B02B0CC424CBCDC51E30C5EBF8D.jpeg

iPhone 11 Pro
Click here to view larger


The Market wast open but this mobile Cardio vascular test centre was opening up as I passed it, first time I have seen this, I do have a Follow up with my Vascular Dr in a couple of weeks so I will wait and do it then not use this truck

3978C7B5348B4F27A802550D726FA4D9.jpeg

iPhone 11 Pro
Click here to view larger


In Union Square Park they have this statue of Ghandi, which I had to get a shot of

AF72715EAFE6413B82B635170FDC9B45.jpeg

iPhone 11 Pro
Click here to view larger


And another thing I seem to always get a shot of when in this area is this building and feature, the feature with the hand at the top is an art piece called the Metronome and was installed in 1999.

The Numbers you can see beside it are a piece called the passage, it shows the time in 24 Hour Format with the seven left digits and the seven digits on the right show the amount of time remaining in the day in tenths of a second.
Which also shows why the market wasn’t open with it being just 7AM when I was there

94CD854DA85D41D88E4D3FD5E9CEA726.jpeg

iPhone 11 Pro
Click here to view larger



Speaking of time another shot I cannot resist when in this area, the 5th Ave clock with the FlatIron building in the background, this shot withthe grey moody sky called out for me to be done in Mono

59EB6FECBFEE44C3B5E4E14F3872C0B1.jpeg

iPhone 11 Pro
Click here to view larger



And a splash of color with this temporary feature near Union Square called Ziggy by Hou De Sousa, I think it looked pretty cool at this time of day but i imagine it must stand out even more at night when it gets dark

B572B6D899044990B6240A13C7CEA393.jpeg

iPhone 11/Pro
Click here to view larger


And finishing off with another Mono shot as I was walking back to 46th Street and my office I passed this corner where you could see the low clouds around the top of the EmpireState Building.

895F1AE005FD43FCA6488FD2D468C1F6.jpeg

iPhone 11/Pro
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!steemitworldmap 40.742621 lat -73.989227 long Flatiron Building NYC d3scr

16965
Daily Activity,Moving Around Office,Photowalking,Walking

Sort:  

Been decades since I've been around there. Miss it.

In Lak'ech, Jaichai

It is such a cool area for a walk always lots to see

Wow, there are quite a few very nice photos in this post, and because I have never been to NYC they are all interesting. I do know that Flat Iron Building and I like the Mono version with the colored clock - looks cool :)
Gandhi looks happy, but also lonely amidst the shrubs and weeds.


$trdo
!DERANGED
!BEER

I think the placement of the Gandhi statue is very apt for him, and I do love that area

have a not to !DERANGED day and cheers and !BEER

I have already written some replies about our weather - I had a busy day at work and the weather is the same - it's busy raining ;)
Yes, of course the place might be nice, because you see more than I do - I see the old man Gandhi looking down on the weeds, and his expression looks somehow a bit sad and lonely to me, but his slightly smile makes me believe that he is also happy.
I think, this depressing weather outside makes me really !DERANGED 🙄

Cheers and !BEER 😉

And I replied about mine as for Ghandi he had the weight of the nation o his shoulders for a lot of his life so that look can be fitting perhaps, or does that sound !DERANGED

!BEER

Oh no, that doesn't sound !DERANGED - he was a great man and his gentle look with a small smile is how we all know him 🙂

!BEER

Phew good to know I am starting the day not !DERANGED and with a !BEER

lol no, it's all good, nothing and nobody is !DERANGED and there's no need for a !BEER ;)



Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

deranged You just received DERANGED @tattoodjay Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com

deranged You just received DERANGED @johannpiber Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com



Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

deranged You just received DERANGED @tattoodjay Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com



Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

deranged You just received DERANGED @johannpiber Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com

Congratulations @johannpiber, you successfuly trended the post shared by @tattoodjay!
@tattoodjay will receive 0.39475350 TRDO & @johannpiber will get 0.26316900 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site



Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

deranged You just received DERANGED @johannpiber Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com

Amazing photo of flat iron maybe spidey are over there hehhe

Posted using Partiko iOS

I have been there many times but never seen Spidey LOL

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=actifit-tattoodjay-20191119t235908046z


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 10 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory
8

Loved reading this post, @tattooedjay. So many great scenes from NYC. I really like that first monochrome! And the amazing statue of Ghandi. I hope Steem starts a nice steady climb by the time you retire. Wouldn’t that be great?

Thanks and yes that would be a nice bonus for sure, I thought it was starting to rise a few days ago but it seems to have dropped again

I believe it is only a matter of time!

We have to keep hoping :)

So it's official, you are retiring; well good for you! You will have all the time for your family and photography.Finally freedom!

Great shot of course! I remember Time Square but I haven't get the chance to see that flat iron building. That's a good name by the way, lol. Anyway, beautiful building for sure and I love that clock too.

Ohhyes end of Fenuary I am done with this working business, more time for Family, Photography and Steemit ;)
The flatiron is named that as its shape is like the old Iron shape

You have received 5x upvotes from the members of @steemexplorers from your free link submission in our discord server. Steemexplorers is an initiative bringing information on various Steemit services and communities in a central discord to save you time and help you grow. It's free, it's easy, and it's here to help you in so many ways. Come by our discord to learn more! Link to Discord: https://discord.gg/6QrMCFq. Our team also offers an additional upvoting service called @givememonsters where you can presently trade in 1 to 10 DEC from the Steem Monsters game for up to $0.03 upvotes on ANY steemit posts. The vote purchasing value here is some of the best returns on your investments that you can find anywhere so come by and visit this service today!

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to Tattoodjay! This bot is managed by KiwiJuce3 and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive upvotes on your own posts, you need to join the Kiwi Co. Discord and go to the room named #CurationKiwi. Submit your post there using the command "!upvote (post link)" to receive upvotes on your post. CurationKiwi is currently supported by donations from users like you, so feel free to leave an upvote on our posts or comments to support us!
We have also recently added a new whitelist feature for those who would like to support CurationKiwi even more! If you would like to receive upvotes more than 2x greater than the normal upvote, all you need to do is delegate 50 SP to @CurationKiwi using this link.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @curationkiwi.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30