My Actifit Report Card: October 28 2019 - Wildermere Beach

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

Wildermere Beach

I was glad when I got up this morning to see that the rain had passed on and it was a mild temperature so since I was off work today I was able to get a nice walk on the beach at Sunrise, this morning I headed to Wildemere Beach for a few shots and a nice walk, getting in about 5K a nice walk on the beach at sunrise always starts the day well for me.

The rest of the day was mainly around the house getting some things done that I should have done yesterday but put off knowing I was going to be home today. I did get out for another 5K walk this afternoon getting shots of the fall colors, but although I took plenty of shots with my camera completely forgot to take any with my phone
Starting this post with a couple of shots taken with my Sony A7iii Camera from a previous visit there, and then will share a few iPhone shots from this morning.

What I like about Wildermere beach is these Structures standing by and in the water, I guess they used to be piers many years ago but now just these remain.

This first shot the tide was low and I loved the glow on the sand.

1 1 Wildermeer.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F20 13 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



And this next shot is to show how many of them there are along this beach.

1 1 Wildermeer2.jpg

Sony A7iii 31mm F13 1/60 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger


A few shots fromt his mornings walk

When I first got to the beach it was still very dark and I thought it wouldn't be much of a sunrise, but then the clouds cleared on the horizon and we got some color.

E70842A62B3741378D913B723484E263.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger



A little bit later on in my walk.

03761FDD56344BCE901A84252436244A.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger



This is my favorite shot taken with my phone this morning, a lovely glow both inthe sky and onthe water

C498602C3F914A00BB874FCD5EAEEB15.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


The colors didn't last for long as the sun got higher and it got lighter

DA6FCB8A22F04A52B9A01D86A8746B55.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


And then I focused on walking along the beach

CCD18A66EBAC4879A04A3E158DDA8450.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


And back

28AAB99EB58C495590A995D884D0DBD9.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!steemitworldmap 41.190313 lat -73.085343 long Wildemere beach Milford CT d3scr


10125
Daily Activity,Photowalking,Walking

Sort:  

Just beautiful! On the third photo, The clouds appears to me like kissing the water in the horizon. The next after is also my favorite!!! Wow look at those bright yellow and fiery orange colors !! Thanks for sharing your daily early morning walks. I enjoy viewing your photos very much, my friend @tattoodjay! Take care🌺🤙

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks and I hadn't thought of that about the third photo but now I see it that is pretty cool

On your favorite I took quite a few with my camera that will be similar but I hope even better ;)

Thanks for your kindness and support it is truly appreciated ;)

You've been getting some amazing early morning shots.

Posted using Partiko Android

I find this time of year and even as it gets cooler the sunrises seem more glorious than any other time of year, makes it worth going out in the cold, not that its been to cold the last few days

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=actifit-tattoodjay-20191028t230022581z


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 7 of my contest just started...check it out!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory
7

You have received 5x upvotes from the members of @steemexplorers from your free link submission in our discord server. Steemexplorers is an initiative bringing information on various Steemit services and communities in a central discord to save you time and help you grow. It's free, it's easy, and it's here to help you in so many ways. Come by our discord to learn more! Link to Discord: https://discord.gg/6QrMCFq. Our team also offers an additional upvoting service called @givememonsters where you can presently trade in 1 to 10 DEC from the Steem Monsters game for up to $0.03 upvotes on ANY steemit posts. The vote purchasing value here is some of the best returns on your investments that you can find anywhere so come by and visit this service today!

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to Tattoodjay! This bot is managed by KiwiJuce3 and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive upvotes on your own posts, you need to join the Kiwi Co. Discord and go to the room named #CurationKiwi. Submit your post there using the command "!upvote (post link)" to receive upvotes on your post. CurationKiwi is currently supported by donations from users like you, so feel free to leave an upvote on our posts or comments to support us!
We have also recently added a new whitelist feature for those who would like to support CurationKiwi even more! If you would like to receive upvotes more than 2x greater than the normal upvote, all you need to do is delegate 50 SP to @CurationKiwi using this link.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @curationkiwi.

Those old pilings make for a nice touch!

I wouldn't want to bump into one at high tide when they are less visible though :)

Yeah I love them for photos I must admit, and yes they could be a problem but only with an exceptionally high tide which is generally only in a very strong storm, when I don't think many would be out on boats

Wonderfull beach photo sir, i like it

Thanks I am lucky to live close to some nice beaches ;)

you're welcome, I'm always waiting for the moment of the best photographs sir.

Thats what I do as well, watching for the right moment an the right light :)

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @hafizullah on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

Thanks for the support ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66433.10
ETH 3607.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69