My Actifit Report Card: October 9 2019

in #actifit5 years ago

Rainy days and Mondays

Another rainy day in the city but I managed to get some steps in between the rain, and again the title came from a song I heard this morning while walking by the Carpenters, another way back song and showing my age as I remember when it came out.

Now the title may not be that relevant much at all, as its not Monday, and my shots today have nothing to do with rain, but I think its a better title than random shots while walking between showers, or Some Statues and other things in the city LOL

With the rain and overcast skies for most of the day I don't really have much to say other than I got a few short walks in and even with the rain I just reached my step goal even if only just 😂 so all in all a good day.
Update I wrote that on the train and as I am about to post I notice I actually just made it over the 10K step count

Starting with a couple of camera shots which are somewhat loosely related to the shots I took today

This first shot is taken in Central Park and is a Statue by American Artist John Quincy Adams Ward, of a Hunter with Bow and arrow in hand restraining his dog.

1 statue.jpg
Sony A7iii 134mm F6.3 1/60 Sec ISO 500
Click here to view larger



And I forget where i saw this piece of Art but thought to share it today
1 statue2.jpg

Sony A7iii 33mm F4.5 1/60 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Photos from today's walk

As I do every workday my day in NYC started with getting off the train in Grand Central, and here is a shot as I am walking out of the terminal

D660A291514D409EB26F164D101F5708.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


Now at this stage it wasn’t raining and although the clouds did indicate it could start raining at any moment i could have gone for a walk this morning at that time and I could have gone for a longer walk then, if I was really motivated but alas I wasn’t.

On a later walk I thought i would snap a shot of this reindeer like thingy in one of the gardens in the Dag Hammarskjold Plaza, It was put there along with some other Christas decorations last year and when they took the others away they left this one and here it still sits ready for this years Christmas decorating.

96C794998E9C4BAFBD4934D8ED7BC946.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


Speaking of Dag Hammarskjold, here is a statue of him outside the entrance to the Dag Hammarskjold Building across from the Plaza/Park

EC7FC780341C40919A894433CC16F616.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


And at the opposite end of the Plaza in the Middle of First Avenue is this statue a monument for Raoul Wallenberg

355BFBFCF667491F8C2530EA89206B8E.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


He was Swedish and a diplomat, who was born in 1912 and attended University in the United States in the 1930’s, In 1944 while serving as Swedens Secial Envoy in Budapest, in an effort to save as many Hungarian Jews as possible, he and his colleagues were accredited for saving tens of thousands of Jews during the holocaust , by issuing certificates of protection for the Swedish Government.

His story has a bit of a sad ending in January 1945 he was detained by Soviet forces and was later reported to have died in July 1947 while imprisoned in Lubyanka by the KGB.

In 1981 a bill Sponsored by US congressman Tom Lantos ( who was one of those saved by Raoul) making Wallenberg an honorary citizen of the United States ( the second person to ever receive this honor).

Befitting how he passes is still unclear and there is sense of mystery about what and why it happened i felt a semi dramatic mono edit was applicable.

This is another piece I saw today outside an apartment building

D3035E9BF8EB4E81910E1E1E3DF26A16.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger



And Perhaps if i had looked into my Crystal Ball ( OK its glass ball really) last night. Would hve known it would have bene raining most of today and not carried my glass ball into the city

66B07DE30A444A22A13C8491D85A0BA0.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


The title came to me from this song by the Carpenters




And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!steemitworldmap 40.766913 lat -73.973792 long Central Park NYC d3scr

10025
Daily Activity,Moving Around Office,Walking

Sort:  

Great visuals, as usual

Manually curated by PhotoStreem: The Photography Tribe
Join Photostreem DISCORD
Follow the Trail

banner_1-Axe.jpg

Congratulations @axeman, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @tattoodjay!
@tattoodjay will receive 0.47377800 TRDO & @axeman will get 0.31585200 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thanks so much appreciated :)

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 78.89 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 10025 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 19.97% upvote via @actifit account. 18.88% of this upvote value is a result of an exchange transaction you performed for 20 AFIT tokens !
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

I feel bad for the forgotten reindeer. I hope he id reunited with his herd soon!

Posted using Partiko Android

I suspect t wont be to long till he is reunited :) 👍

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @curationkiwi.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=actifit-tattoodjay-20191009t230000728z


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

It was a super sweet fall-like day, I mean, it is fall, but it certainly hasn't been feeling like it. I was glad to be off from work to take advantage of it.

I enjoyed your photos. The second one looks like a giant painted pebble rock.

Grand Central Station...... Wow !

I also like they deer they left in the bushes.

That photo in the glass ball was fun too !

Thanks today was fall temps but raining most of the day, the kind of day I didnt mind being stuck in the office lOL

Cheers

Ah Rainy days and Mondays.....we'll have to come up with a Wednesday song right? Love the sculpture of the hunter with bow and arrow, such detail @tattoodjay. Quite interesting to find in the park! How do you manage to find such interesting finds, the sculpture about the Swedish diplomat, aiding Jews during the holocaust, and reindeer! Great shots today! :)

How about Walk on the wild Side by Lou Reed :)
as to how I find things, I walk all over sometimes I find cool stuff other times not so much

thanks for a rainy day I did better than I expected LOL

Hey Djay! What a great count today dude. I had a hard time understanding what you meant in:
Befitting how he passes is still unclear and there is sense of mystery about what and why it happened

I really enjoy your blogs! Grand Central ~ like WOW 😍

What a life! I am glad to see you feeling a little more chill. One step at a time ✊👣🎈

Sorry that was bad typing on my part
What I meant is there is no clear information on what happened to Raoul Wallenberg when he was held by the KGB not of when he actually died

And yes one day and one step at a time is the way to go

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 4 of my contest just started...check it out!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Hi, @tattoodjay!

You just got a 5.75% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58728.31
ETH 3185.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43