My Actifit Report Card: September 22 2019

in #actifit5 years ago

Woodmont Beach

Another combined photo post with and some shots taken with my phone for the actifit portion of the post.

Last night my stomach wasn't feeling the best so I wasn't sure if I would get a walk in this morning, but I woke up at my normal time and was feeling better so decided a breath of fresh air and a beach walk was just what I needed, So I headed to Anchor and Woodmont beaches for a walk, and did about 5K steps but then my stomach started rumbling so I headed home, so another fairly low step count for me today but a good day watching a couple of more of the world Cup rugby games and generally taken it easy.

Starting with a couple of shots from a previous visit to Woodmont Beach, as you will see later in the post there were not many clouds this morning, but on another visit, I was luckier and the clouds helped to give a nice golden glow.

1 1 Woodmont Beach2.jpg

Sony A7iii 27mm F8 1/100 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger



Another shot of the same spot from a different angle on a different day, its a popular spot for people to head out and fish as you can see

1 1 Woodmont Beach.jpg

Sony A7iii 116mm F6.3 1/500 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


morning walk iPhone photos

Again not many clouds this morning but some nice subtle color son the horizon before the sun rose, this is near the start of the walk, walking around Anchor beach and looking out at point rock, as you can see the flag pole has not been repaired yet, I hope it is soon as nice as this view is it looks better with the flag on the pole.

20656020D781470EBAEEA2F5F48E1661.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


I walked past this tree and as always had to get a shot some call it the umbrella tree I call it the Big Bonsai tree with its cool shape

AA92812E211D44A4AD14B2C01EDE8A2F.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


I wasn't the only one enjoying the early morning there was one guy out fishing

E0899CAB3B854F5D86E08E361FE2CF1A.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


I saw this cool rock Sculpture this mornings, and I know the person that made this one I have seen him post about it on Farcebook, I also took some shots of it with my camera, which I will try and edit this evening and share soon.

9C62A8394E6A4D02AAD9CBDAFE6A3A7D.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger



And a last shot of the sun rising before I headed back to my car and back home

0B2F73F515E047249D75CFA4012B5BD8.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!steemitworldmap 41.225012 lat -73.0786122 long Woodmont Beach Milford CT d3scr


7430
Daily Activity,Photowalking,Walking

Sort:  

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to Tattoodjay! This bot is managed by KiwiJuce3 and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive upvotes on your own posts, you need to join the Kiwi Co. Discord and go to the room named #CurationKiwi. Submit your post there using the command "!upvote (post link)" to receive upvotes on your post. CurationKiwi is currently supported by donations from users like you, so feel free to leave an upvote on our posts or comments to support us!
We have also recently added a new whitelist feature for those who would like to support CurationKiwi even more! If you would like to receive upvotes more than 2x greater than the normal upvote, all you need to do is delegate 50 SP to @CurationKiwi using this link.

You have received 5x upvotes from the members of @steemexplorers from your free link submission in our discord server. Steemexplorers is an initiative bringing information on various Steemit services and communities in a central discord to save you time and help you grow. It's free, it's easy, and it's here to help you in so many ways. Come by our discord to learn more! Link to Discord: https://discord.gg/6QrMCFq. Our team also offers an additional upvoting service called @givememonsters where you can presently trade in 1 to 10 DEC from the Steem Monsters game for up to $0.03 upvotes on ANY steemit posts. The vote purchasing value here is some of the best returns on your investments that you can find anywhere so come by and visit this service today!

Thanks so much appreciated :)

Man, that first photo is amazing. Also, the ones with the XS are making me thinking about buying that phone.

Thanks and now that they have brought out the iPhone 11 the XS will be cheaper,

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=actifit-tattoodjay-20190922t225937764z


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

All this beauty captured by your camera! We are lucky to be able to view them. Amazing sunrises, magnificent photos, @tattoodjay!

Thanks I have been fortunate to catch some nice sunrises of recent ;)

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @curationkiwi.

Thanks so much appreciated :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Check my new contest and the winner of last week.
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks always appreciate your support :)

@tattoodjay nice pictures, I love it when the ocean is flat and the sun, a red ball sitting on the horizon.

Thanks and yes I love that as well :)

Congratulations @tattoodjay! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard supports the SteemFest⁴ Travel Reimbursement Fund.

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Nice shots! Those are some pretty awesome ones of the fishermen. I can't believe the one shot is from your phone. What a great picture!

Thanks phone cameras are pretty amazing these days

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97