My Actifit Report Card: September 20 2019

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

Acifit and Feathered Friday

Not to much activity today I was up early as usual and ducked to Walnut beach for sunrise and a walk, but only about 5K steps as I wanted to be back home and watch the opening game of the Rugby World cup Japan Versus Russia, a good game to start the tournament and congrats to Japan for winning the match and well done Russia for playing a good game.

The rest of the day was fairly quiet, working from home, a visit to the Doctor for my yearly check-up which went fairly well, and nothing else of any consequence to mention.

As today is Friday I was seeign if I could get some bird shots for Feathered Friday hosted now by @melinda010100 and I managed to get a couple of shots with my camera that I will start the post with, not the best of shots but I have never claimed to be a wildlife photographer LOL

But i did catch this Egret flying by

1 1 ff2.jpg

Sony A7iii 150mm F8 1/60 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



And here we have an Egret and a Commorant enjoying the early morning by the water like I was

1 1 ff.jpg

Sony A7iii 16mm F8 1/200 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Morning walk photos

When I got to the beach this morning there was a light mist over the water, which I tried to capture with my phone

F7D6CF719CC24B79A74FCA9829CB7916.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


Another shot to show the mist over the water, I hope I got better shots of the mist with my camera, but I havent looked at those shots yet

B4C728FEA1824FF1B09CD3F1A010412B.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger



I wasnt the first to walk on the boardwalk this morning, as you can see withthe footprints onthe walkway, probably my favorite shot with my phone this morning

7445B30E76DE464999A2AB5FCC34F444.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


And looking the other way along Walnut Beach, it was at this stage I thought about it being Feathered Friday and not a bird in a view looking this way

29ABEC61AA534E1DAAEACD510095C8D5.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


But I did have some lick after that, including the two shots I started the post with, and there are a couple of seagulls in this shot

8C550FF52E47422AA7FA6581F02CCB9B.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger



And finishing of with these pigeons sitting onthe railings of the bridge onthe boardwalk

C2C4B138EA014BC59A0AB4918116EECE.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!steemitworldmap 41.195079 lat -73.078612 long Walnut Beach Milford CT d3scr



7981
Daily Activity,Photowalking,Walking

Sort:  

Always good when that yearly checkup comes back negative. Have a good weekend bud

Thanks and ohh yes this was good 😎👍😎

The photo of the flying egret is cool, and just as you, I like the footprints on the boardwalk - they show us that the Autumn is coming in big steps ... or in many small steps, you decide 😉
!BEER
$trdo

Big or small steps either way the Signs of Autumn are getting more clear to see
Thanks for the Trendo and !BEER

You're much welcome JJ 🙂
!BEER

Good morning and enjoy the games today, JJ. 😉
!BEER

Thanks I will probably do the same as yesterdya watch onon my computer, and two with my wife on the bigger TV

I hope your Sunday has started well

Then again, I wish you much fun and take care of your stomach 🙂
My Sunday started with a quite nice sunrise on a mountain nearby. Well, the sunrise before the sun rose was cool, but when the sun actually rose, the clouds were nearly gone and I didn't take more photos. On my way home I could take some nice photos of the valley covered in mist 🙂
!BEER

Cool if the sunrise wasn't what you wanted, but you got some mist at least

have a great day and a !BEER

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @tattoodjay, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Congratulations @johannpiber, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @tattoodjay!
@tattoodjay got 6 TRDO & @johannpiber got 4 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thank you so much 🙂

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @johannpiber, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

You found some birds! I love the shot of the egret in flight. Those legs and that neck! But that shot of the footprints in the morning dew is really beautiful. Thanks for using the #featheredfriday tag!

Its not to often I join Feathered Friday but luckily this mornings I got some shots

I love that footprint one hopefully i got them even better with my Camera :)

You did great with the bird photos! The footprints are pretty darn wonderful as is!

Thanks, Have a super Saturday :)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=actifit-tattoodjay-20190920t225934080z


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thanks appreciated :)

Love that flying bird.

Thanks kindly 👍🙂👍

You are welcome

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 64.3775 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 7981 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 15.96% upvote via @actifit account. 15.03% of this upvote value is a result of an exchange transaction you performed for 20 AFIT tokens !
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

@tattoodjay all great pictures, Egret and Commorant are good but my favorite is the smoke on the water. I always call it that.

Thats what I call it as well and think of the Deep Purple Song :)

@tattoodjay I do, too. Years ago I fished with a splatterpole and carried a radio on the boat, Smoke on the water was playing and I was catching a fish on every bait, I will never forget it and think of it every time I hear it. A splatterpole is like a long cane pole but fiberglass mine was 19 feet long and you only have a line and a hook. no reel. old school fishing.

thats so cool and would make a song special thanks for telling me what a splatterpoleis I would have had no idea

@tattoodjay Your welcome, unless you are a fisherman you would not have a clue what a splatterpole was. This got me to wondering about googling what a splatterpole was and it brought me to a post I made on using one, so if you google it you can see it but the dtube video would not play for me.

I may have to go and check it out ;)

@tattoodjay - Your photos are always worth reading your posts. You may not claim to be a wildlife photographer but that egret in flight is a great shot. And I'm with you on the footsteps on the boardwalk photo, my favorite as well. Great job as always!

Thanks for the visit and such kind words, gave me a smiIe must say :)
I still havent looked at the shots of the footprints from my camera, I hope I got it even better with that :)

What a wonderful shot man. Im never been to take a shot of feathered creation. Might need some time and patience to take photo of this. You make me inspired. Will join featheredfriday and wednesedaywalk soon.

I don’t often take shots of birds for the same reason it takes a lot of patience often and I am too hyper and keep moving and hate standing or sitting still which is needed lol
Would be great to have you join Wednesday Walk 👍

Those seagulls are disguised... as pigeons! 😂😉 Cool photos!

I see you and only you noticed my intentional mistake to see who reads my posts

LOL OK so honestly i messed up and just updated the post lOL

Have a good weekend

Ahahahahah you know birds never go unnoticed by me! 😉 have a great weekend too!

Thanks so far so good 👍🙂👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60699.16
ETH 2352.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52