My Actifit Report Card: September 11 2019

in #actifit5 years ago

On the Rooftops

For tonights post I will start with sharing a couple of shots of Water tanks on top of buildings in NYC, I am not sure I had ever noticed one anywhere in my travels especially on top of buildings like these in NYC, and in the city they are all over and you can see at least one just about anywhere you are in the city.
Here is a couple of them.

1 water tanks.jpg

Sony A7iii 181mm F6.3 1/250 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



And here we have another one baske din the golden glow of early morning light

1 water tanks2.jpg

Sony A7iii 117mm F8 1/125 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger


And changing subjects for this last of my Shots taken with my camera, but still of things on rooftops in NYC, I saw these Satelite dishes last week and had to get a shot, in my time in the field I installed many Satellite dishes such as these.
The three with the red lightning bolts are made by a company Andrews Who make dishes in a large variety of sizes, most of the ones I installed were around the 3.8 Metre diameter version but i did do a few smaller and larger ones as well

1 water tanks3.jpg

Sony A7iii 150mm F8 1/80 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger


IPhone daily shots for Actifit post

Now hat I know the issues I am having with my Legs are more likely muscular related as the blood flow in my legs is good I have decided to take it even easier for walking this week at least and hopefully with that and tiger Balm on my legs twice a day it will settle down, so today not to many steps just to and from work, out to lunch and between buildings, but all nice slow walks and no early morning photowalk.

So todays shots are not exciting but do tie with the theme of the On the roof, One other thing that you see everywhere and people would be lost without are cellular network antennas

The first shot shows them above a t-mobile store which is kind of fitting, since there setup to provide voice and network for cell phones

5B116E91B8F0402A804E1A7B0DE63C6D.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


But they are not just above Wireless service providers you see them on the top of many buildings including this deli

72690543811C4CF8B2985F85D7E1580E.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


And above another deli and also above a nail spa another thing that there are many of in the city.

D58817BF6A604DF89C94141592B7FE8F.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


And a last shot including Cellular network antennas but also tying in with the first couple of shots with Water tanks also in view

B6E609E6D7854706A50862BCD4BA56A3.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!steemitworldmap 40.752412 lat -73.976960 long Midtown East NYC d3scr

11936
Daily Activity,Moving Around Office,Walking

Sort:  

Chicago has a bunch of those watertanks, too. They are quite picturesque!

Thanks I was thinking other cities must have them but wasn’t sure

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Check the latest update to learn more about me.
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks I always appreciate the support and resteem

That is amazing... the things we do not notice unless we look!
Around here, I see many silos. Yes, you guessed right. This city is an agricultural town/city. Perhaps I can share those with you next week!

Yes thats one thing I do appreciate about this hobby of photography, it has made me more observant of all that is around, and that said I would love to see some of the Silos there ;)

Cool rooftop pictures, I bet that deli had some nice sub's!

Thanks and yes many of the delis here do have great subs for sure ;)

Very interesting JJ! Those water towers are so cool but I wonder if they are just in NYC? And the sky scrapers or newer buildings don't hagve them or else they are build in.

I to wonder that I think I read sometime the reason they have them is to have good water pressure in the building, some of the new buildings have them more disguised or covered , thats an idea for another post inthe future to take some that are covered or more modern looking

Yes and explain how the sky-scrapers do it. They either have built-in storage or massive pumps.

I will try and research that, just trying to think where I have seen more modern ones to go and get photos of them

Yeah, since they are just part of the city landscape it might be hard to remember where they are!

Exactly I do have a couple f spots that I think I have seen them will have to swing by those areas sometime and see

That would be another interesting post, not many of us have seen anything like that.

I dont think I have sene many Solar Panels in NYC, but there must be some around i will go and search for it now

Must be glad you don't need an oil change! Give your legs the rest they need, you will be brand new in no time. May I suggest a nice foot soak? I know it sounds girly and all but it might help. Nice rooftop photography. I really enjoyed the water tank on the rooftops glowing in the sunlight, gives it life.

Ohh yes that was good news, and I have been good today, and I put tiger balm on for over night and a balm for during the day, that with taking it easy for the last few days and not doing long or faster walks today they didnt feel so bad today so i will stick with this for a few days and hopefully they will ease off ;)

I'm not sure what tiger balm is but if it works, keep at it!

It’s an Asian herbal ointment which can help a lot with muscle and joint pain

Interesting, I might look into that for when I work too hard!! Gets rough working 18 to 24 day stretches.

I came across it in Singapore decades ago and always have some at home it is great
I remember working long stretches like that when I was in the field that for sure is rough

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=actifit-tattoodjay-20190911t225906884z


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thanks Kindly ;)

The satellites are cool but i like the early morning golden rooftop shot. :)

Thanks I did love the golden light shot mysepf as well 😎👍😎

That's a creative theme! Well I hope your legs give you some relief real soon. Awesome number of steps man still an active day. Catch you next time.

Yeah so much for a quiet day I had to go to a couple of other buildings for meetings so a low step count went out the window, today should be quieter i only have one meeting scheduled and i hope it stays that way as its raining today so I don’t feel like having to walk back and forth between buildings LOL

I can't say as though I have ever seen a water tank in real life outside of on TV or at a village museum either. It makes sense why they exist when you dig into the science of them, but especially where I live they are just not that common.

Before coming to NY I never had, neither the big standalone ones in some cities, maybe that is why I am fascinated y them

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62264.03
ETH 2431.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50