My Actifit Report Card: August 22 2019

in #actifit5 years ago

Reflecting on a day in the city

For this evenings acifit post I share some photos taken with my iPhone.

OK its not so much reflecting on a day in the city but some reflections I saw today in the city, with all the buildings and windows and such NYC has reflections everywhere and I find in early morning they stand out moe than during the brighter parts of the day, so I snapped a few this morning to share in this post

Starting with this shot of a building reflected within a building

73EBA005ACE04202A083E2D2E20A7A9C.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


OK this shot is not exactly focused on reflections but whenever I see this street sign for 61/2 Ave it does amuse me, but there are some reflection in the background so not totally straying from my theme for this post.

A8E0E3B42C7E480495DCDA8ED8BE2704.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


And this is the building that was in the background behind the sign, I went with Mono for this shot which brings out the reflections a little more, but the reflections in this one are kind of funky and it confuses my eyes which is real and which is reflected.

6A7DCCDC75304B94BCCB8E416CEEF60E.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


Some reflections are so at ground level not on big buildings, such as this next shot looking along the street.

3221CAD51AB8486A8E71F198C5552915.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


Reflections can also be found on truck Windows.
The building reflected in the truck window is one of the ones I went to get shots of with my camera this morning and will feauture in a future post or posts about the tallest buildings in NYC, once i get around them all.

DDBC896BBDAD4ABDB1BAAC1479F42ABE.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


I should have warned you I do love street level reflections and the kind of seeing double effect they give

48453C3A22C846BB8436FA2DE9B2E9CC.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


I mean I really like these seeing double reflections but dont worry this is the last one, and I know many will not make it this far intot he post so for those that did

Thanks Kindly :)

3BD0F2D134AA4CE29FF76105940F3021.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


One last city reflection shots another building within a building reflection and witht he light son inthe building again its kind of confusing which is the building itself and which is reflections

DD3C83268CA74F7CB51982B0EEF9B775.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


I did not think my morning walk was that far this morning, but when I checked out of curiosity what my step count was just after 9Am I found I had done 10K steps, so since thats before 10AM I am going to post this screenshot as proof and use the Automatic Win tag

C98A36BD32544214AD896A949372E367.jpeg



And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!steemitworldmap 40.752412 lat -73.976960 long Midtown East NYC d3scr

17211
Daily Activity,Moving Around Office,Photowalking,Walking

Sort:  

Nice work, some awesome shots in there. Really like the double bus, great step count as well

thanks I had no idea what to get shots of for the post, I was out for shots with my camera for future posts but wanted to get something different for this post, and then I saw a reflection and it came to me

thanks again :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks for the resteem appreciated ;)

I know that last building well. It is over by Grand Central Station right? It is the one that my friend who was going to Pratt for architecture liked to come and admire. Nice shots!

Yes that's right its on Park Ave no to far from Grand Central, it is a very cool building for sure I can see why an architecture student would like it

Visiting NY is a dream of mine! These huge buildings are just so amazing!

Lets hope one day you can make it it is an amazing city

Absolutely love these mirror shots........they are awesome!!! Great job!!! I can't believe you too them with iPhone!

Thanks, I never know what I will get with my phone for these actifit posts each day, today I saw a reflection and that was it I was looking for more :)

You are most welcome........you done great 😊

Congratulations @tattoodjay! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 79000 comments. Your next target is to reach 80000 comments.
You got more than 88500 replies. Your next target is to reach 89000 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

I am at awe, @tattoodjay! WOW!!!😮😍

Posted using Partiko iOS

thats one good thing about a big city so many reflections. there everywhere :)

I should try that sometimes, take some reflection photos.

I do love reflections :)

I love the double reflections. Really cool!

Thanks I am never sure what to get for my actifit posts yesterday I saw one and then I was looking for more :)

Interesting reflections found in the city, buildings within buildings, double trouble down sidewalks have a fun Friday!

Thanks its been a while since i was looking for reflection s in the city

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60609.50
ETH 3014.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90