You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [2x SBI Giveaway] What was the teacher you loved most? Why? 🤪 Actifit Report Card: marzo 28 2019

in #actifit6 years ago

I have been basically a professional student and had many "favorite" teachers, but if I have to pick one it was Dr. Robbins.

I was a science major in college, but always had an interest in religion. I went to a Christian college. Signed up for a course on Revelations thinking it would be interesting. In walks a man who was 80 or so, spry and happy as if he was 40.

I have never met a person more passionate about teaching and seeking truth in my life. He was effervescent and fascinating, he taught all the different variations of interpretations about the book of Revelations, but never preached. He was single-handedly the most intelligent and enthusiastic teacher I ever had (saying a lot because I have spent my entire adult education life surrounded by very smart people - 1% ers).

I am sure he is long dead and gone as that was over 30 years ago, but I still think fondly of him and remember, not so much the class content but the critical thinking skills, life lessons, joy, and wisdom he shared.

Sort:  

Critical thinking skills is certainly the best gift anyone can receive.
Thank you for reminding your dear friend!

A huge hug
@amico

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60857.34
ETH 2383.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68