You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Birthday Long Run {From Sneakers to Heels!}

in #actifit6 years ago

I love minimalism and made the transition a few years back. If you've not used them before ensure you transition carefully as the low heel can cause problems :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

You are definitely correct in that it takes time to transition! I've been running in minimal shoes for quite a while now, too, but the first few weeks my calves were really sore. Now I can't imagine running in anything different! I had just switched brands from Merrell to New Balance after Merrell stopped making the style I had been running in, but the New Balance were not quite the right fit. I like working out in them otherwise, but I'm happier in the new Merrells for running. They are vegan-friendly, as well, which makes my little animal-loving heart happy. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61180.45
ETH 2409.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62