So today I became a dolphin ...

in #actifit6 years ago (edited)

It was a quiet rainy day. Severn Trent Water closed the road while they repaired a small leak outside my house. Water had been seeping through the pavement making a small puddle for weeks all through the dry spell.

20180730_182551.jpg
A new sculpture in the Garden. It came around the time of the blood moon.

I had been planning it for some time, putting away small amounts of money since early in the year, and buying some steem through the summer. I didn't plan to get to this stage quite so soon, I thought it would take me longer to save the money. I also knew I wasn't going to be around much during the next few weeks, so it seemed a bit daft to power up.

But two things changed my mind. First of all, the advent of @actifit, which meant I could maintain low-key posts through the summer, when I've got some other things to do. And then, secondly, the drop in the price of steem. Thank you, markets :)

As I'm still not going to be around much and I want to keep building my account, I've decided to delegate about half my steem power. There's a hefty delegation to @actifit, which I'm pleased to support given the huge public health problems created through lack of physical activity and the consequent demands on health and social care services. There are smaller delegations to @smartsteem and @minnowbooster and, eventually, about 20% of delegations will be to community accounts including @adollaraday.

I've also changed my curation plans and, after playing fast and loose for a week or two, I've settled back into my previous routine. About half my votes are automated, I'm continuing to support accounts that create quality posts and contribute to the community in a wide variety of ways. I also support some community accounts. The other half of my votes I'll use for manual curation.

So. There we are :)



@shanibeer tracked today a total of 7639 moves/activity via Actifit Fitness Tracker.
This involved performing activity related to Walking
Download Actifit Fitness Tracker mobile app from google playstore

Sort:  

Welcome to the dolphin club! There's not many of us but maybe more will appear soon!

Thank you, and thank you for your continued support, it's much appreciated!

Dear @shanibeer , I think you have done very well.
Now is the moment to invest on steem in my opinion.
Well done

Thank you, I agree 😊. It is like buying a house - you have settled.

I haven't been on in a long while but I am here to upvote you my friend on posts I've missed.

Thank you. Good to see you. How's the kitchen coming along?

It's all done in the kitchen except for painting and backsplash tile, but the bathroom is taking much longer due to the contractor being very slack at finishing up my shower door.😠

Congrats @shanibeer! I have much to learn from you :) Thank you for your support, upvotes and sharing always. It helps a lot in helping us grow here.

Thank you 😊

Wow, congrats on your dolphin status!! 🐬

Thank you. It is a little intoxicating 😍, I expect I shall settle down soon (maybe).

You be excited! Nothing wrong with being excited. ;)

Congratulations on reaching dolphin status! There are no more than 2000 of us so it is a big deal!

Enjoy your holidays :D

Thank you. I was surprised how few but also that it is gradually changing, that's good news, I believe 😁.

Congratulations, @shanibeer on the dolphin status and on that statue. I'm interested to read more about it when you have time.
Also thank you for your continued support !

Thank you - and for yours 😍.
The statue and its sister is covered in tarpaulin at the moment. I'm waiting to see what happens 😎.

I have 10 000+ Steam Power - does it mean that I am a Delphin as well?
Where can I get more info on these titles Delphin Small phish Wale etc explained to I know how to reach them. Thanks in advance.
Martin

You can find some information in this post.

Hello!!!! excellent article greetings. Thank you for writing successes I'll read to you and give you my vote. and if you can support me, continue and give me your vote I will be grateful ...

Hello, thank you for your comment. I think you are new here? Generally, it is not a good idea to ask for votes or to vote for your own comments. If you liked my article, please tell me why.

Congrats! You just reached level 3 milestone via using Actifit fitness tracker and provided Proof of Activity!
You accordingly gained 50 Actifit tokens for attaining 7639 steps!
You also received an 4.20% upvote via @actifit account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49