Actifitting during M 7.1 Earthquake on My Actifit Report Card: July 5 2019steemCreated with Sketch.

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

I scored an #AutomaticWin early this morning with a 4.5 mile walk through the streets of the @cityofvisalia.

https://twitter.com/runridefly/status/1147140611608178688?s=21

Earlier this evening I went for 4 mile walk to get myself near the 20,000 step count, but I was completely spent. I came home to drink some water, and I consumed a few calories.

https://twitter.com/runridefly/status/1147337907482480640?s=21

@luvbnamome is making a noodleless lasagna, but she needed spinach, so I walked down to Smart & Final, and that’s when I secured 20k for the day.

On the short walk home from the store, I found myself riding sidewalk waves from the largest California earthquake in several decades.

https://www.google.com/search?client=safari&channel=iphone_bm&source=hp&ei=1SIgXcfEI5Cw0wL0-4GgCQ&q=major+earthquakes+in+california&oq=major+eathquake&gs_l=mobile-gws-wiz-hp.1.0.0i10l8.2372.8181..11164...2.0..0.152.1458.10j5......0....1.......8..35i39j46i39j0i131j46i131j0j46i39i275j0i20i263j0i131i155j46j0i131i20i263j46i275.kFi3wMnFm2w

I have felt dozens of earthquakes in my life, but this earthquake had me thinking the End of the World.

If the world ends tonight, at least I was able to post my 22K @actifit Report Card. #SteemOnDudes!



22463
Walking

Sort:  

Congrats on the automatic win and your steps for the day! I can understand the waves in the sidewalk thing! A few years ago, we had a 6.8 magnitude earthquake in Bellingham. I was working in an optical shop in a big box store, and I remember being in the lab hearing what sounded like someone waving or shaking a large piece of sheet metal and then felt multiple rolling waves under my feet. My coworker and I just kind of held on to the counter and looked at each other in disbelief! It's a crazy feeling when that happens. I'm glad you and yours are safe.

We are safe now, but this is the second large earthquake this week. 3 is the number

Posted using Partiko iOS

I’m super excited about the steps

Posted using Partiko iOS

AUTOMATIC WIN.jpg

Congratulations!!! You have achieved an #AutomaticWin and a 100% up-vote from @AdventureReady! You have successfully stepped your way to 10,000 steps before 10am! That's what we call starting your day on the right foot! Now the rest of your day is officially the bonus round!

Being intentional with your health and fitness really pays off doesn't it!?

If you would like to celebrate your steps with us click over to this weeks #HighFive Post and leave a comment for a chance to win 5 Steem and hang out with the rest of the @AdventureReady crew!


At @AdventureReady we believe that the more intentional people are with their steps and each other the better so don't forget to tell your friends all about how you made your #AutomaticWin happen today!

💨10,000👟 + 10am⏱ = #AutomaticWin!💥🏅💥

[ More About The #AutomaticWin Initiative]

Awesome!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm sure that must have been a rush to be that close to the action during that earthquake. Glad you and your family are ok! How did the lasagna turn out? I've never had noodleless lasagna. And great job on making your new average of 20K!

We are eating late tonight because of the earthquake. I will take a few pics. She’s using zucchini and eggplant instead of noodles.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sounds good! I make zoodles out of zucchini so I can understand that. Love to see some pics!

It’s just sliced zucchini. I’m so excited...5 minutes to go

Posted using Partiko iOS

hehe zuccini noodles are fresh, i love them with some cashew sauce :)
good to have that spiralizer hand-tool :D

The road and sidewalk actually looked like ocean waves. It was like a scene in a Hollywood movie.

Posted using Partiko iOS

wow ~ ouch! :) cannot and don't want to imagine it...

Thank you runridefly! You've just received an upvote of 3% by tommyknockers!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

With so many activities, you are strong enough to pass this, lol. Hope people are safe and sound.

-- Moderator, Actifit

Feeling strong

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hope you and your family stay safe
🙏🙏🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

We are safe my friend

Posted using Partiko iOS

👍good to hear..

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm glad that you and your family are okay. To bad Actifit doesn't have sidewalk surfing as an activity.

It was like a scene in a movie

Posted using Partiko iOS

지진 조심~!
💙7💙7💙7

Posted using Partiko Android

congrats on 20k :)
so you say the earthquake was kinda apocalyptic :]
sideways not up/down?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63167.88
ETH 3372.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45