My Actifit Report Card: August 19 2019

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

I do not post too often on actifit, but but I went over the 13,000 mark today and thought it would be a good time to post.

So why a photo of my old tractor? Well I had been busy today cleaning sheds, and restacking firewood so the seasoned wood would be able to be all on one side of woodshed and have room to put this years wood. That was a very good workout, but then brings us to the tractor photo.

Last winter I had a wheel clamp come loose and sheer off the bolts. My son in law got the broken bolts out of the clamp last week, so it was time for me to get it put back together.

So what does that have to do with fitness? Well the clamp was not lining up right and because the wheel would not move to get it lines up...i had it jacked up and on blocks. Seeing the wheel would not move enough to get clamps on I headed to my shop to get a steel bar to try and move the wheel in place. On the way to shop I heard a thud and when I turned around the darn wheel fell off...when things go wrong they really go wrong. That wheel has to weigh 600 pounds (275 kilograms).

No one was available to help so how on earth was I going to get it back up? Lifting is out of the questions so I started gathering blocks of wood and a round piece of firewood to use as a fulcrum. I gradually lifted the wheel a little at a time...placing blocks of wood under it and then would get a bigger fulcrum until I could no further. Then I walked to barn to get a heavy duty block and tackle and connected one end to the tire I was trying to lift and the other end to the other tire ( I have chains on the tires). To my surprise it worked and I was able to get it up...

It took another couple of hours to get it in place so I could start the bolts into clamp.

I was pushing my self to my limits. I could feel my heart hitting or exceeding my maximum heart rate for my age. My shirt was soaked with sweat.

I still have not finished but my body had reached its limits for the day...i left the block and tackle in place to keep the darn wheel from falling again until I can finish it.

Counting steps is one thing but one has to also consider the actually physical activity and the heart rate.

Well, that brings me to a close of this post. What a day, or at least some good activity leading up to an intense couple of hours that was not a lot of fun...but I did it.

Thank you for reading this slightly longer actifit post.

1.png

Sort:  

good job
keep the good job up

Impressive that effort you made. Dear friend, take care of your back, to lift weights use a belt around your waist.
Congratulations on that achievement.
hugs
regards :D

Thank you. This morning I feel quite good. My back feels good, which is real important. I will be much more physically active from now until December. I just need to find a routine for winter months

In our village, the land is cultivated using such tractors.

These tractors were made to last. I finished repairing the wheel and have been able to get my tractor into the machine shed. Now I have just some maintenance to do before snow comes.

In our village,
The land is cultivated
Using such tractors.

                 - sadman88


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

OMG ! I really inspired your work and nice tractor 👌 stay healthy

My God! have you had a day of much adrenaline and physical effort
Be careful, do not overstress your heart.

I will be doing more and more physical work now and get my whole body in shape, including my heart. I am lucky that for years I have been kept myself in pretty good shape. I am determined to my treadmill out for the snowy months to maintain what I gain from here into fall.

Yes, exercise is so healthy, just be careful not to exceed.

Repairing a tractor can also be a healthy sport for you, sir.

Thank you very much. It is a constructive way to stay healthy

Five star Rating for this post 🌟 🌟 🌟 🌟 🌟

I think you are a great farmer. Stay healthy until old age, sir.

Posted using Partiko Android

Busy weekend. You are such a hard working man. I appreciate your great job. Have a nice day sir.

Posted using Partiko Android

Work hard but still finished thanks to your patience and persistence, sir. Love reading your description narration today, sir.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59214.68
ETH 2622.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44