More Trees & Crazy Atlanta Weather {Actifit}

in #actifit5 years ago

Hey there! I hope you all enjoyed the weekend! True to usual up and down weather around here this time of year we saw just about all seasons in the past week. I froze my buns off for my last outdoor run, yesterday it dumped rain all day so I took my speed work to the treadmill, and then today was absolutely beautiful for a sunny, warm 6 mile run around the neighborhood. In keeping with my latest tree theme, I did pass by one of the local Christmas tree lots during my run today.

I do love the smell of a real tree, but we keep it simple with a small artificial tree. We really don't entertain much during the holidays, so it is more to get me in the spirit with traditions more than for decorative value. I think this poor tree is on its 10th year. Might be just about time for a new one since it is starting to look a little homely after so many years in and out of a box. My niece approved, though, so she's the only one whose opinion really matters to me. 😉

As I was heading out to run I also came across this tiny little lizard soaking up some sun in the garage. It's crazy that they still pop out during a warm day after the overnight temps were below freezing last week! I don't blame him because I was soaking in the warmth, too. We had a part break in the furnace leaving us with no heat for some cold days last week. Thank goodness @dksart can fix just about anything.

Besides getting in my run and an extra long cool down to bask in the sun, I spent a lot of the day whipping up some yummy stuff in the kitchen. I should have plenty to share this week. I also got excited to see @dksart working on changing up the garden layout a bit for the spring. I do love the farmers market, but really would love a great garden next year, too!

Hope you all have a great start to the new week!

SB_new.png


14185
Running, Walking

Sort:  

The only thing better than a good farmers market is growing your own garden. I’m fully onboard with the homesteading train :). I, too, approve of your tree. It’s the nostalgic feelings and emotions that one incites that is important- screw looks :). Although, yours looks better than you think. Thanks for sneaking it in there @plantstoplanks.

It got me excited to see him working out there! I hope we have some good luck this year. Even to just be able to supplement a little bit to what I buy at the market would save me some money and be exciting to have the freshest produce available! The tree ended up better than I thought when I was yanking off the old lights thinking I was totally pulling off all the fake pine needles with it. 🤣 I'll never be featured in Better Homes & Gardens, but I'm happy with it!

Haha… I’ve never been featured either my friend! They don’t know what they’re missing. My TV trays are modern crafted gold.

Dandays and I often trip out on how much we spend on food. It’s about the same as our housing bill. However, we both feel so much better eating this way that it is a luxury we are willing to undertake. Just kind of sucks that “food” is considered a luxury. We are very blessed.

Man it sounds to me that rain or shine you still go for that jog. I better be brushing up my exercise regime also. The weather here in Malaysia is now pretty nice. Going into rainy season, the sun isn't too hot.

Well, I pretty much always get some kind of fitness in. 😉 I can sometimes be a bit of a fair-weather runner, but I work in a gym so I always have access to get some kind of workout in! No time like the present to work on some goals. Just saw the new #steemitbloggers contest post, so is fitness going to be on your list for 2019? 💪

Ngehehhe... hmmm Probably yes! Thinking of hitting the gym again and have a good diet. This would be my last fried Christmas

Haha, do it!! 💪

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 58 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 14185 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 6.68% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61926.98
ETH 3060.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79