Back to Good Health {Actifit}

in #actifit6 years ago (edited)

Hey again everyone! I'm in much better spirits than my last @actifit post as my health is much improved. The little bug in my system seems to have finally vacated my sinuses and lungs, so it is time to get moving again!

Today's steps included an easy run to do just that. Since I hadn't run in over a week I kept my session today short and on the easy end of moderate. The rain has been non-stop all week, so I hopped on the treadmill in between training sessions for 2.5 miles. I warmed up for about 10 minutes to see how I felt before throwing in 5 minutes of short speedy intervals. I finished off with another 10 minutes steady state. Nothing too strenuous for the first session back. I have a 5k race this weekend, though, so I wanted to at least remind my legs what it feels like to run before I get out there. The weather should be cool for race morning but no more rain at least!

The other large portion of my steps came from walking around the corporate office that my company does wellness programs for trying to recruit people for a holiday fitness challenge. It's really not my favorite thing to do being the introvert that I am, but if we want good participation numbers it helps to get out and hustle! The employees do usually really enjoy the challenge. We have them partner with a co-worker and then they have to complete a certain number of workouts between Thanksgiving and New Year's to win prizes and stay active through the holidays. We offer weight and measurements before and after to really keep them honest. I think one of my favorite parts is seeing some of the really funny and creative team names. I'll have to report back with my favorite ones from this year. 😉

All in all it just feels great to breathe without coughing and be able to enjoy how good my normal healthy body feels again! I don't get sick very often, but it always makes me appreciate how I feel otherwise. Now I'm off to bed to continue to keep up those good habits to stay that way. 💤😴


SB_new.png



13138
Moving Around Office, Running

Sort:  

All the best in your 5K this weekend, hope you have good feelings there!

Thanks @toofasteddie! Definitely no records on this one coming up, but I'm just happy to be well again and start working toward the next goal!

No matter how high your peak is: what matters is to commit yourself to reach it?
@amico

Resteemed by @runningproject

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!
You have accordingly been rewarded 56 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 13138 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 5.40% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit reward structure has changed recently, and the new rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Glad to hear you are well enough to up and go again!

Thanks! Definitely happy to feel like normal!

I don't get sick very often, but it always makes me appreciate how I feel otherwise

It's the same thing here, I can't even remember the last time I had a cold or some kind of illness. In many ways I do take it all for granted and am a bit more aware of it after reading your post. Nice to hear you are back on your feet again ! Those good habits and a healthy lifestyle really do make a huge difference in both the short and long run. Keep it up !

I usually only get sick once every 1-2 years. And luckily it is even more rare to get really knocked out. At least I wasn't bad enough this time around to miss any work, it was just enough to sideline my usual physical activities. I'm looking forward to getting out and racing tomorrow!

I wasn't aware that you were not feeling well Katie, but I am glad you are back to normal. The weather is really bad, so the bugs are having party and even the strong immune systems like yours can become their victims. Take good care so it wont happen again 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇

I've known a lot of people already getting winter colds, so I suppose it was just my turn. It probably helped that I'm so healthy normally so it luckily didn't last too long or get too bad! Though I am quite happy to be breathing normally again. Hopefully that's my one little cold for the season. 😉

Glad you're feeling better. Way to get back at it!

Thanks! I'll post my race recap here in a bit. Hope you're hanging in there!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79