My Actifit Report Card: October 21 2018 {Sunday Run}

in #actifit6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20181021_135704722.jpg

Today was just about the perfect running day. Sunny, not a cloud in the sky. Crisp and cool air. The type of weather that just makes you thankful to be out enjoying the day.

The last few days were a little rough in my small part of the world, so my run today was more to fill my heart back up than to hit any specific fitness goals. I even took some extra time after my easy 4 miles to slow it down to walk and get a little extra nature therapy. Often we think of fitness as a solo pursuit, or at least as mostly benefitting our own health even if we run or exercise with others. Taking better care of ourselves means we have more to give to others, as well, though.

I had someone very dear to me suffer a loss this week that I can't even fathom. There is really not much I can say or do to help fill the void she now has in her life. What I can do is try to keep myself grounded and mentally strong to be there to support her in whatever small way I can.

Perhaps that's a bit deep for an @actifit post, but I don't think I'm alone in the belief that movement is healing. Both for the body and the mind. Sometimes it's not about the miles you are putting in, but the meaning behind those miles. They don't have to be fast or pretty or even plentiful. Just moving forward is sometimes enough.

Screenshot_20181021-185956.png



12101
Running, Walking

Sort:  

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!
You have accordingly been rewarded 48.25 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 12101 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 4.70% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit reward structure has changed recently, and the new rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.
    To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
    To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

rulersig2.jpg
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Sorry to hear about your friends loss @plantstoplanks. I agree with you that movement and exercise is healing in many ways, power to you for being a rock (for lack of a better word) for her and supporting her. I am sure she is extremely grateful to you. Sending positive vibes :)

Thank you so much for the good vibes @gardeningchef! This poor sweet woman has endured more than her share of loss, so any positive thoughts her way are appreciated. None of us are immune to tragedy, so all we can do is be there for each other in times of need.

No need to be a masochist to run well... but a bit of pain could make you stronger. ;)
@amico

Resteemed by @runningproject

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79